We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like Cienfuegos !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de hospedaje Martha Pena
Ranked #3 of 149 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I always stay at the home of Martha, she is a wonderful person and stay at home is unforgettable! .... the city is old but very beautiful and full of history, wonderful beaches and very friendly people.

Room Tip: has to be comfortable, intimate, clean and good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rudyhdez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 254 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Myself and my partner spent a delightful 3 days in Martha's Casa in Cienfuegos. Martha is a wonderul woman who spoke good English, was friendly, very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. She knows the area well and even helped organise our trip to El Nicho waterfalls with a local taxi driver and at a very reasonable price, which made our stay very memorable. Our room was large, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. I would not hesitate to recommend. Hopefully we will see you again soon Martha - with love from Peter & Erika in the UK!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The owner was so lovelly we totally fell in love with her, she was so worried it had been raining and made us feel at home straight away. Lovelly house very clean. Great breackfast!! Location is not great but it is very close to the center.
We will be back

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reviewcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Martha was a warm and friendly hostess. Her casa is in a great location just a short distance from the main boulevard and the bus station. It was clean, well kept and Martha was very helpful. A great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I spent three days at Martha's house, and I wish I could have stayed longer. Some friends had talked to me about her house, and gave me the address, so I had no difficulty in finding it because it is only 100 meters away from Prado street, the main street in downtown Cienfuegos, I had no problems regarding the car, as they also have that service. Rooms are fairly big with bathrooms included, and they are very comfortable. In spite of being in the middle of downtown, the place is quiet and we could sleep soundly, No noise at all. The owner is a remarkable nice woman who speaks English fluently, which allowed us to learn about the important tourist sites in Cienfuegos as she is a highly educated person. Her meals were exquisite and at very reasonable prices. We felt as if we had known each other for years, and my wife sends her a hug. Definitively I am looking forward to be there again,

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank rafyto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Impeccably clean house, welcoming owner, well located in a nice and safe neighborhood, with homemade meals in a friendly atmosphere: The perfect combo! As a solo female traveller, it was a sound place to be. I spent three nights in December 2011 in the most spacious room including wooden columns and a private bathroom. Martha, the owner, went out of her way to help me with some travel planning details and accomodate me with ready-to-go lunches before day trips. I felt like I was in my mother's house!

Room Tip: The front room is the most spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Natie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We spent 3 nights in december 2011 Casa Martha. Casa is well strategically located in Cienfuegos city - near to Prado, cca 500 m to main Plaza and 500 m to Viazul terminal on the other direction.Casa is nice old colonial building,has several rooms (3-4). Our room was spacious, with AC, old furniture ,big bed with tablets, big wooden cabinet and private huge bathroom with hotshower and bathtub -made in USA :) , toilet with a seat and bidet. Windows were opened to nice patio with rocking chairs and hammock,house has also smaller backdoor open-air patio with small pool (in time of our visit was launched),place for drying clothes, its possible to clib up to the roof for a view to the city.Food was great - huge breakfasts with style-which you-like eggs,jam,fruits,juices, butter and as much of coffee and bread as you ask for (not common in cuban casas).The most amazing is the owner - elegant ,english speaking and very friendly lady - senora Martha .Really wonderfull and amazing person !

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pavla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cienfuegos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Union Managed by Melia Hotels International
7.7 mi away
Hotel Faro Luna
Hotel Faro Luna
#4 of 7 in Cienfuegos
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Ivan y Lili
Hostal Ivan y Lili
#1 of 149 in Cienfuegos
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hostal Casa Verde 3709
Hostal Casa Verde 3709
#7 of 149 in Cienfuegos
165 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casas Zunilda y Raya
Casas Zunilda y Raya
#5 of 149 in Cienfuegos
232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hostal Sol Bahia
Hostal Sol Bahia
#4 of 149 in Cienfuegos
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de hospedaje Martha Pena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de hospedaje Martha Pena

Address: 55100 | Calle 39 #5807 e/ 58 Y 60, Cienfuegos 55100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos
Price Range: $55 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa de hospedaje Martha Pena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa de hospedaje Martha Pena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing