We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Jorge y Alicia
Ranked #8 of 138 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Staying here made our trip! Jorge and Alicia were very welcoming hosts. Jorge even drove us to dinner one night. The next night we stayed up until 2am drinking rum and listening to stories from Jorge. I couldn't have asked for a better time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npambrasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    66
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
50
130
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We happened to find this casa by chance and it was a lovely experience. Bonus was that Jorge speaks excellent english which was lovely as our spanish was not up to much! Great to learn so much about cuba while conversing with our cheerful and very welcoming hosts.
the place is spotless and it is a little haven at the back of the property. Cannot fault it. good night's sleep and a great breakfast to set us up for the day. Cienfuego is definately worth a visit. It is an elegant city. a pleasure to visit. Many thanks Jorge and Alicia.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Macw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We were recommended this casa particular and were very happy to have listened to the advice.
Room spotless, location great to walk from the city centre and digest dinner, hosts excellent! Tye patio in the inside of the house has a small pool to refresh yourself and also a very nicely decorated bar for drinks.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berni76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We found this casa particular by chance, but had such a good experience it is worth sharing with others. Jorge is very friendly, he speaks English, Italian and some Russian which is a bonus for those not as fluent in Spanish as they would like to be. The rooms are very clean, the shower has hot water. Our room had a private shower and loo, I think the other has its own as well. Breakfast was brilliant, very cheap. Expect to pay around CUC$20-25 for the room, and CUC$4 for breakfast. Jorge has some good tales to tell, but he leaves you alone if you want. There is space to sit out at the front. Alicia works behind the scenes, keeping everything spic and span.
Good location, 3 blocks from the Club Cienfuegos. The house is secure all round (not that you really need it) with a key to the front gate.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubtrav10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cienfuegos
0.3 mi away
Jagua Hotel
Jagua Hotel
#2 of 6 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Rancho Luna
Hotel Rancho Luna
#6 of 6 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
31.3 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
4.4 mi away
Islazul Pasacaballo Hotel
Islazul Pasacaballo Hotel
#4 of 6 in Cienfuegos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
37.3 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Jorge y Alicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Jorge y Alicia

Property: Casa Jorge y Alicia
Address: Ave 10 # 3903, e/ 39 y 41 | Punta Gorda, Cienfuegos 55100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only house in Cienfuegos city whith 5 rooms for rent,Independient entrance,aire conditioner,private badroom,tv,minibar and hot water.Private parking,food service,Bar and swiming pool.We live very near from Cienfuegos Club,Marina Puertosol,Hotel Jagua, Chalet de Valle ,Music house and our ubication is a very clean,quit and nice place 100 mtrs from the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Jorge y Alicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing