We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful casa”
Review of Casa Los Delfines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Los Delfines
Ranked #3 of 144 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The terrace on the next floor is VERY beautiful. Hosts are very hospitable. Welcoming coctails, towel swans on the bed, salads and sandwiches besides big meals and other pleasent small things. By the way, perfect restaurant next door.
Mikhail&Aleksandra.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dvoriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Me and my friend travelled to Cuba in september, and we stayed in a lot of casas, but this casa was really one of the best ones. On our arrival, the lady of the house came to meet us, we got a free welcoming drink, and she explained us everything there was to see and do in Cienfuegos. She was really so nice, and very helpful. She even arranged a tour guide so that we could go and visit El Nicho, a closeby waterfall.
The room was just beautiful, on the top floor, with a terrace that has an amazing view over the bay of Cienfuegos. It was very clean, there was a mini fridge with refreshments, airconditioning, a nice bathroom... The breakfast was delicious, they brought it up on the terrace, so you could eat breakfast while enjoying the beautiful sunrise. It is also right next to the sea, so you can go swimming, wich is so nice to do after a long hot day!
The casa is located a little far from Cienfuegos' city centre, at the end of Punta Gorda, by foot it takes about half an hour, but you can easily take a taxi of course, so don't let that stop you! I don't think you will find a casa this good and quiet in the city center! There is also a restaurant next doors, that is also very good. The service was great, and the food even better!
At night there are a couple of bars and clubs closeby, so you don't have to walk all the way to the city center if you want to go for a drink or go dancing.

This casa is not in the Lonely Planet, but it definitely should be! We had a great time there, relaxing and enjoying beautiful Cienfuegos!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
6  Thank PaulienQuito_Ecuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have visited Cienfuegos many times (I love this city) but we decided this time to try something new by staying in Punta Gorda, instead of the all inclusive we usually stay at. The arcitecture of the houses and buildings in this area are exceptional! After careful examination of all the casa's and hotels in this area, we dediced that Los Delfines was the most beautiful and best value!

First off, the vibe in Punta Gorda was very different than anything I had experienced in my previous 5 visits and I have to say that the cool breeze off the bay really provided a pleasant relief from the heat in the air, and the lack of mosquitoes there was a pleasant surprise!

The casa itself was very clean and charming! They have two rooms, one upstairs and one on the main floor. Both rooms have their own terrace - the upstairs terrace is completely private. Being able to relax outside on the bay was so relaxing and peaceful! Staying here was the best of both worlds because you are in the city and can walk to night life, but you also have your own private piece of the sea to swim in, with a beautiful terrace to relax on and catch some sun.

Both terraces had a covered dining area, and a table in the sun. We dined half and half - I wanted the sun and my boyfriend wanted shade. Our host, Hamlet, the son of Magaly, was so charming and he even re-arranged the dining furniture to accomodate this for us.

Each morning we were served a lovely breakfast consisting of the BEST coffee (espresso and warmed milk) that I have ever had in Cuba, fresh fruit, fruit smoothie, hot cakes with butter and jam, and an omlette prepared as we liked. Definitely worth the small price price we paid! It was a feast with more than enough to satisfy the biggest appetite, but especially because of the view from the terrace and the excellent service provided by the host and their maid. The table setting with beautiful china was also a lovely touch!

After reading the reviews, I thought we would want to stay in the more popular room upstairs, but we stayed in the smaller room downstairs and I have to say I had the best sleeps of my life there. It was very quiet and private and the bed was so comfortable I found myself able to sleep later in the morning which was a good thing because there is so much to do in the evening, you will want to stay up late! The air conditioning worked amazing! Despite turning off the air conditioning during the day (we wanted to be considerate because of the high price of electricity in Cuba) the room remained cool all day long! The room was a little small but it had lots of storage space. a queen size bed with a single murphy bed that you could pull down if you needed the space for a 3rd to sleep. We found it more than comfortable and we appreciated having our own fridge that was pre-stocked with drinks! It was also very clean, daily maid service with fresh towels and wash clothes!

Our only regret was that we only reserved the room for 3 nights and both rooms were unfortunately booked so we were not able to stay there longer! I can't lie - it was disappointing to return to the all inclusive after staying at Casa Los Delfines!! They really cater to your every need while making you feel at home! There was always someone there to assist us but we never felt like we did not have our privacy.

Although they do not serve lunch or dinner, there are many dining options in the area. There is a restaurant next door for your convenience, but we found an amazing restaurant just off the malecon called "Blue Bahia" that we fell in love with! Although we walked there, you can also take a taxi for a few cuc if you prefer and there was always a taxi available outside. You will want to walk on the malecon at night, and sit by the sea - a very popular spot for cuban's to spend their evening with great people watching!

Highlights of our stay:

* Our gracious host Hamlet, who accomodated every need and request we had with a smile on his face! Thank you!

* Falling asleep under the stars on the sun lounger - the air coming off the bay at night was cool enough that we even brought out blankets! The terrace is completely private - you cannot access it from the front of the house, so you are completely safe and alone and it was very romantic!!

* Hot water in the shower every time I turned it on!!!

* The al fresco shower on the terrace surrounded by a huge variety of beautiful plants!

* My amazing breakfasts outside on the terrace in my bikini, with nobody staring at me!

* The most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in Cuba - almost as comfortable as my bed at home! :)

* The BEST mohito I have ever had!!

Thank you Hamlet for such a memorable stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: Both rooms were great! I would not hesitate to stay in either room on my next visit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAMMMASITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We arrived in Cienfuegos and were welcomed by Magaly at the beautiful terrace on the sea of the Casa los Delfines... Our best mojito of our whole stay in Cuba. The room is very pretty and clean, a peaceful place to rest in after the hours of driving through Cuba, and a lovely host only wanting to do her best to please us... When in fact everything was just perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angele Joana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

It is already 4 months ago we stayed in case Los Delfines but it feels as it was yesterday. As said in the title it is a wonderful case with a fantastic Magaly as the hostess. Her hospitality, the fine and very clean room, great breakfast and the other people of Los Delfines made our stay unforgettable. Her english is good and her knowledge off Cienfuegos can be very helpful. We booked it via BBinvinales which worked fine and you can book her also at casalosdelfines@yahoo.es Casa Particulares are a great way to see something more of Cuba than the all inn resorts can offer.
Casa Los Delfines nos gusta mas gracias a Magaly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niek c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Beatiful and calm. The rooms are clean, the fridge is filled and the view is great! The hostess was very helpful, and showed us a lot of activities in Cienfuegos. Would also recommend the restaurant next to it. Book for more than one night!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank egokce88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed with Magaly in Casa Los Delfines for two nights in May 2012 on our tour around Cuba. We loved the Casa, Magaly was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful as to how best spend our time in Cienfuegos. Magaly has strong English which was great as my Spanish is weak.
The Casa is located at the end of a gorgeous peninsula called Punta Gorda which is in my opinion the nicest part of Cienfuegos. It is relaxing and peaceful as there is no through road so heavy trucks are not driving by etc. The Casa has a small decking out in the bay which you can swim from and next door is a very nice restaurant which although not cheap, is certainly worth the price. Overall we found the Casa extremely good value for money and we would definitely try to stay there again if in Cuba. How was the food?: The Casa offers breakfast which is very nice, similar to most Casa Particulares it is a selection of fruit with an omelette of your choice. It fills you, is tasty, good value and keeps you going for most of the day. Very good. How was the room?: The room is very nice, a nice big comfortable bed, air con, mini bar, hot shower, everything you could ask for in a Casa Particular. One of the nicest rooms we stayed in in Cuba.

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor, no problems whatsoever. Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cienfuegos hotels
2.0 mi away
Hostal Ivan y Lili
Hostal Ivan y Lili
#1 of 144 in Cienfuegos
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Sol Bahia
Hostal Sol Bahia
#9 of 144 in Cienfuegos
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal los Mares
Hostal los Mares
#5 of 144 in Cienfuegos
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casas Zunilda y Raya
Casas Zunilda y Raya
#7 of 144 in Cienfuegos
222 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hostal Casa Verde 3709
Hostal Casa Verde 3709
#6 of 144 in Cienfuegos
159 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa de hospedaje Martha Pena
Casa de hospedaje Martha Pena
#4 of 144 in Cienfuegos
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Los Delfines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Los Delfines

Address: 35 Str. #4G Between Litoral and 0 Ave | Punta Gorda, Punta Final, Cienfuegos, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos
Price Range: $96 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Direct beach access Air conditioner Parking Sea views Hot water Friendly for family / children Description The Hostal "Casa Los Delfines" is a wonderful house with a very attentive and helpful team. Locat-ed right on the coast of the beautiful bay of Cienfuegos, it has a beautiful view that you can enjoy every sunrise from its terrace. There you can enjoy an abundant breakfast at dawn or a delicious romantic dinner by candlelight. If you are one of those who enjoy fishing or swimming, then you can spend an exceptional evening at its dock next to your family. The house has four fully equipped rooms that are cleaned daily and change the linen every third day. This house has a reputation recognized by many visitors, as evidenced by their opinions on the well-known Trip Advisor travel site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Los Delfines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing