We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Palacio Azul
Ranked #24 of 149 Cienfuegos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2012

It is one of the best hotels in the world. I was really happy there. The staff, the building, all was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 195 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

Nice, clean hotel with friendly service. A standard Cuban breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atelier-W78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in August 2011 - it is in a stunning building and the rooms are huge and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good quality and very fresh. It's a great hotel because it is different from the standard hotels you will stay in and really feels like you're staying in a grand house. It's located very close to the sea and you get great views across the bay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

There's almost nothing wrong about this hotel. It's really a bargain. The rooms are big and bright with large bathrooms. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful and the breakfast quite fulfilling. The hotel is located by the sea just a 10 minute walk from downtown Cienfuegos. That's ideal, since you can just as easily go to the beach or stroll along Cienfuegos malecon. The only drawbacks are the air conditioner being just over the headboard, making a lot of noise and the lack of view at the sea ( perhaps the second doesn't apply to all the rooms ).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minoshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We loved our stay here in Cienfuegos. Staying so close to the water was a nice respite from the city center. Every day we would head south to the beach or north into the city but were happy to be staying somewhere so quiet yet central. The hotel management was very friendly (not the norm in Cuba) and helpful and the food was quite good. Our breakfasts were included and we always left feeling happily stuffed and ready for our daily adventures. We ate dinner there one night which was also very good - though double what you would spend in a casa, FYI. Overall, I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to try out a hotel during their time in Cuba. Also, make sure you head next door for a drink at sunset. The views are incredible.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaoamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

For the money this would have to be the pick in Ceinfuego great staff excellent service "George"
what a pleasure
The best towels, breakfast was great
Thank you, a lot of the major hotels should take a look at what you do for a fraction of the price

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chillimudcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in December. When we arrived, a nice lady made us a daiquiri and we instantly felt welcome (not very common in Cuban hotels). Our room was pretty and spotless. There's also a roof terrace with great views.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim02030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cienfuegos
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Union Managed by Melia Hotels International
37.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jagua Managed by Melia Hotels International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Faro Luna
Hotel Faro Luna
#4 of 7 in Cienfuegos
130 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hotel Islazul Hanabanilla
Hotel Islazul Hanabanilla
#4 of 7 in Santa Clara
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hostal Ivan y Lili
Hostal Ivan y Lili
#1 of 149 in Cienfuegos
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Palacio Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Palacio Azul

Address: Calle 37 no. 1201, Cienfuegos 55100, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Cienfuegos Province > Cienfuegos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Cienfuegos
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Palacio Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Palacio Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Palacio Azul Hotel Cienfuegos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing