We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cienfuegos
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
251
20
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
251
20
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful place to stay punta gorda adirondack chairs rooms are spacious taxi bike awesome location spiral staircase welcome cocktail stayed longer checking in ceiling fan king bed beautiful room mini bar sea breeze an enjoyable stay two floors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Camila hostel is a gem. Located on a strip of land with water waiter side. It juts out into the sea with stunning views. The rooms are clean with A/C and staff extremely friendly, always on hand to help. We only stayed for one night but it is definitely somewhere you can stay for several days just relaxing by the Caribbean Sea. Breakfast was delicious and we had the pleasure to sick and have a drink with the night security guard. If you are stopping in Cienfuegos definitely stop by Camila for a nights stay or even a drink to watch the sunrise. Thanks for the Stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jonnymichael92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

As with the restaurant we had a lovely welcome. The room was airy, comfortable, and with all the amenities needed after a day visiting the west coast of Cuba. What a fantastic country Cuba is & hostels like this are just what you need after a tiring but fanatastic day.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alistair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night in this pleasant small hotel. Our room had a big king size bed and wardrobe on the ground floor and three single beds and a tv up a tiny spiral staircase. Nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Good aircon. Breakfast was large, good and beautifully presented as mentioned in my separate restaurant review. Punta Gorda is the pretty seaside area a longish walk or a short tricycle taxi ride from the centre of Cienfuegos.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DianaSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We only stayed two nights, but we enjoyed the whole stay. The room was delightful, complete with all facilities, clean and nicely decorated - even including an indoor balcony and spiral staircase. The casa is right on the sea, which was a perfect temperature for swimming and the friendly staff were always ready to serve you a refreshing post-swim cocktail. The breakfast was also tasty, with the best omelette we had found in Cuba.
They also helped us organise day trips, and we thoroughly enjoyed our day exploring the stunning waterfalls at el Nicho and walking around the botanical gardens.
Overall an enjoyable stay with attentive staff and the best bedroom we have had in Cuba.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LightPacker549755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We had a great time visiting for two nights as a family. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed! Beautiful sights and great food, especially breakfast!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Beckyconnor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews