We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
$250
$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Guajataca(Quebradillas)
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Aguadilla(Aguadilla)
$179
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parador El Faro(Aguadilla)
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Isabela(Isabela)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
45
23
22
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
23
22
7
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 107 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this nice place last weekend and it was awesome. For me it's more of a guest house than a hotel. It's right at the beach; so you'll listening to the waves all night long. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Very simple lodging. Not for those looking for deluxe accomodations.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank golflover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2015

Every guest or restaurant diner who takes the time to write about their positive experience here encourages us to renovate our promise to making Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant an even more relaxing, delicious, fun and delightful place than before. Every good review is an acknowledgment that we continue to grow and improve, and we gladly maintain our commitment to offering great food, friendly service and a wonderful place to stay for everyone. Thank you for letting us know. Please come back soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

my wife, grandson and i spent a couple of days this week at this little beach front hotel and really enjoyed our stay. the hotel is a little dated but clean with good service and only 40 feet or so from the ocean. the food at the very nice resturant was excellent and very well priced for the area. the hotel has a very nice deck where you can have lunch and dinner and also drinks over looking the beach and ocean. the staff was very friendly, helpful and totally bilingual.

Room Tip: higher floors are better
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2015

Nothing compares to the satisfaction of having one’s efforts recognized and praised. Thank you very much for sharing your experience through your review. It makes our day! At Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, our main task is to provide a comfortable and relaxing place for all our restaurant diners and hotel guests. We’ll go out of our way to provide a specific service or accommodate a special request, so please don’t hesitate to let us know what you would like. And don’t forget to come back soon! We’ll be expecting you!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We got a room for 2 nights rather at the last minute. The room was nothing fancy, but since you're not going to be in it much is that really an issue? :-) Tile floors, sensible since you'll track in sand; but the floors were very clean! So was the rest of the room. Spacious bathroom with a roomy shower. Yes, I've slept in better beds but after a day spent swimming and sunning (and drinking sangria from coconuts down the way) the crisp clean sheets felt heavenly as my tired slightly burnt self nestled in for the night. There's a restaurant attached to the hotel (we didn't eat there) as well as a nice patio bar (which we did visit...the chicken wrap is delicious) but you can walk down the road a ways and find numerous things to do.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerenii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are definitely glowing with the satisfaction of providing good service, good food, a good time and that everything was as you expected. It is a pleasure for us to make our restaurant patrons and hotel guests feel welcome and taken care of in every way. Please come back to visit us soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The best view.. don't expect luxury rooms but very clean and all you need to relax and enjoy the amazing sea view.
Good food, excellent mojitos and good service.. What else do you need?!!
And oh yes, the beach! The place lives up to its name, Ocean Front. Imagine getting up in the morning and stepping out from the room and straight into the crystal clear Caribbean waters.. And if you are a surfer, this is one one the reputed place for surfing. We don't surf, but we had lots of fun plunging into the waves!
Best stay we ever had here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pasukaru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2015

Nothing compares to the satisfaction of having one’s efforts recognized and praised. Thank you very much for sharing your experience through your review. It makes our day! At Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, our main task is to provide a comfortable and relaxing place for all our restaurant diners and hotel guests. We’ll go out of our way to provide a specific service or accommodate a special request, so please don’t hesitate to let us know what you would like. And don’t forget to come back soon! We’ll be expecting you!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Management needs to revamp the place... Our bed was as hard as wood, not ideal for relaxing, especially for a couple. The access to the beach is made of wood and it looks very deteriorated. They have a good restaurant, food is OK but service could be better - they should pay more attention to details. This area is full of hotels and we tried this one as the restaurant brought our attention - bad decision.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileenms84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2015

We are very regretful that your experience at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant was less than pleasant. At Ocean Front, we are currently going through some changes, including modifications to improve service in all areas, and perhaps this has unwittingly resulted in some snags. We promise this is currently no longer the situation and we’d like to prove it to you. Please come back soon and let us know how your next experience compares!

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews