We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couple days with grandson”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isabela
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“couple days with grandson”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

my wife, grandson and i spent a couple of days this week at this little beach front hotel and really enjoyed our stay. the hotel is a little dated but clean with good service and only 40 feet or so from the ocean. the food at the very nice resturant was excellent and very well priced for the area. the hotel has a very nice deck where you can have lunch and dinner and also drinks over looking the beach and ocean. the staff was very friendly, helpful and totally bilingual.

Room Tip: higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Nothing compares to the satisfaction of having one’s efforts recognized and praised. Thank you very much for sharing your experience through your review. It makes our day! At Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, our main task is to provide a comfortable and relaxing place for all our restaurant diners and hotel guests. We’ll go out of our way to provide a specific service or accommodate a special request, so please don’t hesitate to let us know what you would like. And don’t forget to come back soon! We’ll be expecting you!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    23
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
19
37
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We got a room for 2 nights rather at the last minute. The room was nothing fancy, but since you're not going to be in it much is that really an issue? :-) Tile floors, sensible since you'll track in sand; but the floors were very clean! So was the rest of the room. Spacious bathroom with a roomy shower. Yes, I've slept in better beds but after a day spent swimming and sunning (and drinking sangria from coconuts down the way) the crisp clean sheets felt heavenly as my tired slightly burnt self nestled in for the night. There's a restaurant attached to the hotel (we didn't eat there) as well as a nice patio bar (which we did visit...the chicken wrap is delicious) but you can walk down the road a ways and find numerous things to do.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aerenii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are definitely glowing with the satisfaction of providing good service, good food, a good time and that everything was as you expected. It is a pleasure for us to make our restaurant patrons and hotel guests feel welcome and taken care of in every way. Please come back to visit us soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orbe, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The best view.. don't expect luxury rooms but very clean and all you need to relax and enjoy the amazing sea view.
Good food, excellent mojitos and good service.. What else do you need?!!
And oh yes, the beach! The place lives up to its name, Ocean Front. Imagine getting up in the morning and stepping out from the room and straight into the crystal clear Caribbean waters.. And if you are a surfer, this is one one the reputed place for surfing. We don't surf, but we had lots of fun plunging into the waves!
Best stay we ever had here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pasukaru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Nothing compares to the satisfaction of having one’s efforts recognized and praised. Thank you very much for sharing your experience through your review. It makes our day! At Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, our main task is to provide a comfortable and relaxing place for all our restaurant diners and hotel guests. We’ll go out of our way to provide a specific service or accommodate a special request, so please don’t hesitate to let us know what you would like. And don’t forget to come back soon! We’ll be expecting you!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Management needs to revamp the place... Our bed was as hard as wood, not ideal for relaxing, especially for a couple. The access to the beach is made of wood and it looks very deteriorated. They have a good restaurant, food is OK but service could be better - they should pay more attention to details. This area is full of hotels and we tried this one as the restaurant brought our attention - bad decision.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileenms84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
We are very regretful that your experience at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant was less than pleasant. At Ocean Front, we are currently going through some changes, including modifications to improve service in all areas, and perhaps this has unwittingly resulted in some snags. We promise this is currently no longer the situation and we’d like to prove it to you. Please come back soon and let us know how your next experience compares!

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The first time I saw this hotel I was a little bit concerned wondering if the rooms will meet my expectations.... Once I got there with my husband, I asked the front desk lady to show me the room before paying for the night. She understood and handed me the keys to my room which was ocean view. I opened the door and liked the clean and comfortable room, so we decided to stay there. I will come back for sure and will stay here again if I decided to come back to this area which I love!!!
Gracias la pasamos bien yo y mi esposo.

Room Tip: This hotel is great if you want to be across the ocean and have a night out of fun with music and gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauR02Oviedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Every guest or restaurant diner who takes the time to write about their positive experience here encourages us to renovate our promise to making Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant an even more relaxing, delicious, fun and delightful place than before. Every good review is an acknowledgment that we continue to grow and improve, and we gladly maintain our commitment to offering great food, friendly service and a wonderful place to stay for everyone. Thank you for letting us know. Please come back soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

What a view! For under $100 a night is a place not to be missed. You got one of the most beautiful beaches of Puerto Rico in front of you! The rooms are simple but has everything you need. Rooms are clean, friendly and attentive staff. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vmp127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are definitely glowing with the satisfaction of providing good service, good food, a good time and that everything was as you expected. It is a pleasure for us to make our restaurant patrons and hotel guests feel welcome and taken care of in every way. Please come back to visit us soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Didn't stay here but I love coming here for food and drinks during visits to Puerto Rico. The coconut shrimp is my favourite. The view from the deck overlooking the beach is great. The sounds of the sea very relaxing. Bar staff are really friendly and provide great service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Doggy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Owner at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are definitely glowing with the satisfaction of providing good service, good food, a good time and that everything was as you expected. It is a pleasure for us to make our restaurant patrons and hotel guests feel welcome and taken care of in every way. Please come back to visit us soon!

The Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
6.2 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
6.1 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Carr #4466 | Bo. Bajuras Sector, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our hospitality and marvelous ocean view! Whether for business or pleasure, at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant we guarantee a comfortable and delicious culinary experience in addition to a peaceful stay. This is a creative and exotic Caribbean seafood and steak cuisine elaborated with unique and fresh local ingredients located along the ocean's edge and sweetened by the seductive tropical sound of waves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Front Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing