We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place To Stay is here at Ocean Front”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isabela
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Place To Stay is here at Ocean Front”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The Ocean Front Hotel is a real Nice place... everything is clean and the staff is excellent. I can't wait to go back... and if you are interested go ahead and see it yourself!!! you will love this place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flacalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
21
37
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I read some of the reviews on here. When I saw the place, i thought.....it doesn't look that bad. I really wanted a room with a good view of the ocean so the lady at the front desk gave me keys to 2 rooms and let me decide on one. The first room we opened had the sound of running water. My husband and I walked in and the floor was flooded. We went back to the bathroom and thought the shower was running. Ok, so we won't be staying in the first room. We moved on to the second room. When we walked in it smelled moldy and felt very damp. I looked around for a minute and saw a pile of bugs in the corner, i think they might have been termites. I touched the bed and it was damp, even under the top sheet.
I went back to the office and told the lady about the flood and requested a refund. Neither room was acceptable. Apparently a pipe in the toilet broke in the first room. She offered to let me see another room. I had seen enough.....this place is awful!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank emilie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

basic hotel, basic amenities, located right along the beach. no breakfast/coffee options on premises or nearby. on-site restaurants closed mon-tues. wireless only works in lobby, not in most rooms. no fridge/microwave/ice. no hot water in sink. had ants in room. stay in rincon if you can. better options, better food selection, wider variety of beaches.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KlausMaus139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

This is one of those places that you open the door like in the wizard of OZ and Dorothy opens the door to OZ...It's an excellent location to be with people you know (spouse, significant other, or family). Would necessarily go alone, unless I were a surfer. Rooms are clean, rooms are small, bed is comfortable and amazing views. Went to sleep listening to the waves (loud!!). Also, took long walks on the beach at night, quite peaceful. Not many tourists at all. Just be careful ifi you intend to swim, if you walk down where the surfers are, DO NOT swim there...nearly got swept away by strong current. A local surfer had to rescue us and told us there are casualties there often and mainly tourists! At any even, this hotel would have been ten times better had the restaurant been open. That would be my only complaint that you had to drive to get any kind of food.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cristinait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

My family and I traveled to the west side of Puerto Rico to visit this great beach and great little hotel. We had two adjoining rooms for our children (10, 9, & 4) and us. My parents and brother, and his family also joined us for three days. The rooms are clean, the staff is very helpful and the beach, surf, and views are breath taking. This is not a fancy hotel. If you need a clean room with an ocean view and you plan on spending your time on the beach this is an increadible value. The restaurant has great fresh seafood and the bar staff by the beach was great at making virgin pina coladas for the kids. For the price and service, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VECoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The Ocean Front hotel is an unpretensious little hotel, which offers affordable rates and quality service. The staff were very helpful in assisting us to find things to do on the island, and I felt completely safe. The beach is literally 20m away and the views are spectacular. This is not a resort, so travelers going with that expectation will be disappointed. But if you are looking for a safe, clean, comfortable hotel with direct beach access and staff you can trusts, then the Ocean Front hotel is for you. The food was also great.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I found the Ocean Front Hotel and Restaurant online and read the reviews and thought it sounded like a decent place to stay at for a short vacation. First of all, the place is a dump. It is next to a some spooky house that looks like it burned down years ago, but was never taken down. The beach is not for swimming. It is only a surfers beach, so I had to travel to the other side to go swimming. The rooms are not clean. It was apparent they never changed the sheets. I found human hair on the sheets, piillows and on the floor. The rooms were damp and smelly. The restaurant worker told me that there were no ice machines in the hotel and that I could walk down the road to the store to get some ice, but there were no ice buckets in the room. The bar which is next to the hotel is not owned by the hotel, but it is local and the customers are very local. Not a safe place for a group of girls to hang out. My overall experience was terrible. I did not feel safe at this hotel and the overall location of the hotel was not easy to locate. Trust me, don't waste your money, the place is a dump.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onehappyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
0.9 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
6.2 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
315 reviews
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
794 reviews
16.9 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
8.4 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Carr #4466 | Bo. Bajuras Sector, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy our hospitality and marvelous ocean view! Whether for business or pleasure, at Ocean Front Hotel & Restaurant we guarantee a comfortable and delicious culinary experience in addition to a peaceful stay. This is a creative and exotic Caribbean seafood and steak cuisine elaborated with unique and fresh local ingredients located along the ocean's edge and sweetened by the seductive tropical sound of waves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Front Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing