We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Tony the Tiger would say: GREAT!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isabela
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Beach Villas
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The service was great from the first day. We wanted to there a day earlier, so we called Elaine. She said come on down we have a room ready for you.. which was great. We got there and as sure as it was sunny the room was ready for us, small but livable until the next day when we got our suite. The location was even better, much too good to explain with words.. you know the old saying. A picture is worth a thousand words. Its one of those places you have to visit in order appreciate. will add pictures later on.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinleader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2010

I was at the bar at a hotel right next door to Fusion Beach looking for accomodations for one night, and it was full. I was lucky enough to meet the owner of Fusion Beach right there, and she mentioned that she had a studio available. I am so glad I met her. This place is excellent: extremely clean and comfortable; the price was great, and even with an ocean view! This studio has a queen bed, a small kitchen, and a great deck outside!! I live in San Juan but work in Aguadilla once in a while. Whenever I need to stay again in Isabela, I won't look any further than Fusion Beach Villas. Thanks, Elaine

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary-R14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. Everything about it was very charming. We stayed in the studio apartment; perfect for a couple, quiet, except for the peaceful sound of the ocean and birds. The place was clean and of very good taste. You can see the love in all the details, the art and beautifully kept garden. The view of the ocean from the little balcony where we had our morning coffee was beautiful. Our favorite part was the private path to the beach, through a magical little forest. In the middle of the way there were two chairs that we sat on every time and enjoyed the sounds and feelings of the green around us. We absolutely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honey-mooners-212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I recently stayed at Fusion Villas and had a very enjoyable time. It is located directly on the beach close to surfing and snorkeling. The room was clean and comfortable and has a kitchenette complete with a fridge and coffee maker. The views are fantastic from the balcony. Elaine was very helpful and accommodating. She has a great floral and gift shop on site as well with all gifts made locally on the island.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkj082000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Fusion Beach Villa is a great villa. It is super clean, spacious enough for a family of four. Close to all the surf spots. The beach in front of the villa is as private as it comes. A/C in the bedroom works great and the view from the balcony is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRSunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

You want to see what proximity to salt water does to metal check out the Fusion - metal rusts and tarnishes.
- Had air conditoning only in the bedroom, otherwise the ceiling fan did OK with the rest.
- Location was out of this world. Your view out the balcony was the best, looking out over the ocean.
- Had a path to the ocean but a bit of rough, you can drive about one mile and have a great swimming and snorkeling area.
- It's off the beaten tourist path, our guide was a local who lived in Isabella, otherwise might be a bit rough to manage.
- No complaints about the innkeeper, she was attentive.
- If you truly want to get away from it all you may want to send a couple of days here before hitting the more touristy side of the island.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Fusion Beach Villas is our #1 choice to spend a nice, relax weekend at Isabela, surfing, windsurfing with your friends or simply relax as a couple during a weekend.

The rooms are elegant and comfortable, there no regular hotels rooms, you will feel at home. Rooms have great view to the beach and easy private parking and access to a desolated beach where you can spend your afternoon windsurfing or just relaxing at the sand.

For great Surfing, Jobos is a 5 minute beach walk to your east.

For Windsurfing there is a nice break in front of the hotel or drive to Shacks or Surfers Beach for an epic wave session. Shacks is next to the hotel, 2 min drive and Surfers Beach is located at Aguadilla, 10 min drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrpla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Isabela hotels
6.3 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
319 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Montana Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hostal Tropical
Hostal Tropical
#5 of 8 in Isabela
19 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Beach Villas

Address: Carr. 4466, km .4 | 1/2 mile west of Jobos Beach, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Isabela
Price Range: $125 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious studio, 1 & 2 bedroom upscale beachfront villas, located 1/2 mile west of Jobos Beach, feature high ceilings, private balcony, beach access & modern amenities including air conditioning, microwave/ electric stove, CATV w/HBO & high speed Internet access. Conveniently located between Shacks & Jobos Beach, near popular surf, windsurf, kite, dive, bike, equestrian, hike & golf areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Beach Villas Hotel Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing