We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic”
Review of O Restaurant

O Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 74 Restaurants in Isabela
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Romantic”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is perfect for romantic dinners! Great food, place and service.... Ask for the beds and the desert. You Will love it.

Helpful?
Thank princesapaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good services/nice place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I went with mi wife to celebrate our first anniversary. It aint so intimate because they sit you right next to other people (they have two long tables where they sit everyone) but its nice and have low lighting. The food its pretty good if you like raw meat, since everything they cook is raw. The drinks are excellent specially the "O" martini. The service is excellent as well they are very friendly and explained to us the menu. The recomendations they gave us were pretty good. We met the owner and asked if we were happy with the service. In general if you want to get out of the routine and try something different you have to visit O restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank jibaroaguzao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguada, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Was here on Saturday night with a group of four. Had to make reservations as advised the week before when we went and could not be seated.. The place presents an oriental type of decor and dining is based on tapas. Drinks and food have their own personal touch and presentations. Very good combination of flavors and as said very different from what you find elsewhere in the area. Service was good except for a slight misunderstanding that had a couple of the guest stranding a few minutes for a teaspoon for their soups. Flavor combination and presentation was superb as well as the drinks.No wine this time although they have some nice variety.. Service was also good and attentive, but one should expect no differences in knowledge of the offerings and treatment in this work scenario. The table are non conventional and seating might get a little uncomfortable. If you should have the option ask for a separated place they call beds. Otherwise the food and drinks were a good new surprise for the north west area of Puerto Rico. Summarizing, the place offers different ambiance, food and drinks.....enjoy .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArdyMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“New Menu, Excelent Service And Perfect Atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

First I would like to said the service was excellent, each waitress was very attend and cordial, which it I felt like a 5 start restaurant, the menu change since the last time I went 5 yrs ago, now the menu is sort like a tapas which you can choose from 4 different plates to 8 plates. The fusion of taste was incredible, each plate was exotic with his own and unique taste from fresh fish,duck or lamp, I will give a credit to chef for that. The place is very good for a romantic occasion or special occasion, for people wants to try something different, and not the usual Puertorrican food. Like always, the decoration of this place and the Atmosphere is very unique, chick and romantic. Is expensive but if you want to try something different with different menu like no other place in the west of the island or you want to impress you couple, this your place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Akaninakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Tasty and peaceful”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The concept is a tapas place -if you are speccing big full meals is not the place, but for tapas is a nice experience- ambience is quiet and peaceful can choose between a private niche bed or a table, can choose 4 plates or 6 plates for x price and can pay $8.00 for extra ones… Recommend the Salmon -so tender-and clams in souse was delicious, spring rolls had a fresh twist of herbs, duck was soft, ceviche was good, we had more plates to share and I can't say that there was one we dislike + Sangria was great and service was very pleasant. We really enjoyed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zahiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Restaurant also viewed

 
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Been to O Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing