We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, healthy and laid back”

The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating
Description: Hospitality veterans Christine and Courtney Parks have relocated from Washington, DC to offer locals and visitors all day brunch at Ola Lola's Garden Bar. From 7am to 2pm Friday through Tuesday enjoy simple, elegant breakfast and lunch with delicious coffee, mimosas and Puerto Rico's best Bloody Mary.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh, healthy and laid back”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

What a delightful find. We had lunch here and enjoyed not only the food, but the atmosphere and the wonderful owner with her genuine warmth and advice for things to do during our stay in the area. A great selection of fresh and healthy food, and good value. Different people run the dinner part of Ola Lola's and it is more limited to burgers .... but the breakfast and lunch menu has a much more diverse range available.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaN1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    13
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good option for the area”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff and nice private location. Good menu for breakfast and big cup of coffee! Please bring cash because they don't accept credit or debit cards. We enjoyed looking at the horses and will visit again soon!

Helpful?
Thank Akira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistent, Creative, and On-Point”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I have now made The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's our go to spot when we visit NW PR. Last year I stumbled upon it while looking for surf spots and this year we made that corner of PR our home base. Christine and Courtney are seasoned professionals. Don't expect the same ol Eggs and Toast and weak coffee. The Breakfast Club is owned and run by two industry professionals. In fact, Courtney was Washington DCs Breakfast Egg Ambassador! The salmon egg sandwich are my favorite and the waffles are Mel's! The menu is so unexpected and just so creative. EVERYTHING is made fresh with local ingredients and made on location. Thank you so much for providing a breakfast haven for travelers looking for more of a gourmet breakfast experience at very reasonable prices! We will be back, OF COURSE!
MUCHO GRACIAS,
Billy and Melanie

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank w4to6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, great people”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had brunch there. Egg and salmon sandwich was great. Bread is baked locally and delicious. My friend had the corned beef hash and loved it. The girls that run it are very friendly and efficient. They have a shelf full of books for borrowing or exchanging. Only drawback is the location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanAntonioGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebreakfastclubpr, Owner at The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
thank you so much for your generous and kind feedback. we are thrilled that you enjoyed us and that you took the time to share your thoughts. if you wouldn't mind expanding a bit more on your feelings regarding our location. you mentioned that was our only drawback... location to the beach? location to route 2? proximity to shopping? we love feedback, don't be shy - we can only get better if you help us! feel free to email us at: thebreakfastclubpr@gmail.com

gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxed and delicious”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

You could feed me a bagel and cream cheese in this setting and I would rave about it- but this is so much more. Bloody mary in flip flops? Bring it on. Over and over and over....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMLusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebreakfastclubpr, Owner at The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
thank you so much wearing your flip flops AND loving our bloody mary! we are so pleased that you found us and hope to see you again soon. thanks also for sharing your opinion, it truly matters!

christine and courtney parks
owners, the breakfast club @ ola lola's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's also viewed

Isabela, Puerto Rico
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing