We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome to the club”

The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating
Description: Hospitality veterans Christine and Courtney Parks have relocated from Washington, DC to offer locals and visitors all day brunch at Ola Lola's Garden Bar. From 7am to 2pm Friday through Tuesday enjoy simple, elegant breakfast and lunch with delicious coffee, mimosas and Puerto Rico's best Bloody Mary.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
131 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Welcome to the club”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful food, atmosphere and service. Even our finicky eater was thrilled, and asked to go back! The Breakfast Club and Ola Lola's are hidden gems. We absolutely LOVED them!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    13
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best stop for breakfast before hitting the beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great Food, Great Service and Great Company... We found this little hidden gem off the beaten path while searching for an early breakfast. Most places in Puerto Rico don't open before ten, leaving us from the states hanging dry. Ola's is open at 6:30! They have a very creative menu and wonderful atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Surprise at the right price”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were looking for a place for breakfast and passed by this location, we turned around and had breakfast. The food was great, homemade great prices. We had the wafflewich with very tastety and the cheesecake mmmm

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelc940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebreakfastclubpr, Owner at The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
thanks for turning around! and thanks for sharing your experience, we really really appreciate it. hope to see you again soon!

christine and courtney parks
the breakfast club @ola lola's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect pace to start your day”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hospitality by owner, with friendly conversations. Delicious food, good local coffee, good choices on the menu even for vegetarians. . The place is the right example of a 'chinchorro' , local name for the humble places with great food and drinks at affordable prices. It was a great start for a day of relaxation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo_Sher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON,DE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, great food!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Run by a lovely couple from DC. The food was really good & they even had gluten free options! Went twice, we liked it so much! Perfect laid back beach vibe. Worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KARYNWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's also viewed

Isabela, Puerto Rico
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing