We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just perfect!”

The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's
Price range: $5 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating
Description: Hospitality veterans Christine and Courtney Parks have relocated from Washington, DC to offer locals and visitors all day brunch at Ola Lola's Garden Bar. From 7am to 2pm Friday through Tuesday enjoy simple, elegant breakfast and lunch with delicious coffee, mimosas and Puerto Rico's best Bloody Mary.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“just perfect!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I go out to have breakfast with my girlfriends every other month. Always passed by this cute little spot and finally decided to give it a try. We went there early 7:30AM (they open earlier) and were not disappointed. Christine is very attentive, the food was delicious and fresh as well as the beverages. Loved the relaxing atmosphere and the breeze while enjoying great conversation. We didn't want to leave. Will come back soon with the family.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cloudlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebreakfastclubpr, Owner at The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us a try! So glad you weren't disappointed - in fact we are thrilled you enjoyed us! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Courtney and Christine Parks, the breakfast club @ ola lola's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    13
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beyond all expectations....”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The best way to describe Ola Lola's is once you go, you know you are coming back. My husband and kids all planned our next visit before the plates were cleared. Everything is fresh, delicious, beautifully presented. The ginger iced tea was amazing. And Christine, a delightful host. As I was blotting a small coffee drip on my white shirt she appeared with a small vial of club soda and a paper towel.

Thank you for the delicious meals. Breakfast Club was one of the highlights of our trip!
Happy New Year!

Donna

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnatye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebreakfastclubpr, Owner at The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy that you chose the Breakfast Club and we look forward to your return

Courtney and Christine Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A must try in my book.”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The food is fresh and delightfully prepared. The drinks are refreshing and delicious. There's a great laid back vibe that sends the soul smiles and answers even a foodies culinary palate. A beach goers must!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bully423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Again and again consistantly good breakfasts and great specials. Great for early risers as they open at 6:30. A frittata today was fluffy and flavorful

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VillaTropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Homemade Yummy”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Friendly service and thoughtful homemade food make this a great place for breakfast. We visited multiple days in a row and were very pleased with everything we tried. Christine makes you feel like an old friend and Courtney's lovingly prepared food is worth coming back for. The TBC wrap with smoked pork and sweet potato is a winner and the specials are worth checking out as well. For breakfast or lunch (special chicken salad wrap was so yummy) The Breaksfast Club is sure to please.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tubasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebreakfastclubpr, Owner at The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure to meet you and Sara, we so enjoyed you both. We are grateful when we host people that get what we are doing - your feedback reassures us that we are on the right track. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Christine and Courtney Parks, the breakfast club @ ola lola's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club at Ola Lola's also viewed

Isabela, Puerto Rico
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing