We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
309
32
8
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
309
32
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course plunge pool puerto rico playing golf amazing views private deck ocean view huge bathroom world class recommend this resort small pool enjoy the view other resorts sitting area living room relaxing vacation tennis courts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 355 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This was such an amazing place we are still amazed. We went for 3 days for a mini-honey moon and we were absolutely please. The place alone is breath taking. The casitas are huge, and the space inside is well organized. The small private pool is just perfect for a romantic getaway. We took advantage of staying during the week and had the chance of walk around everything as if the place was ours.

The service is absolutely on point. They really get out of their way to make you feel welcomed and fulfill any request you might have.

If you have the chance to stay there, don't doubt it for a second.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jos_f36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaoloRoyal, General Manager at Royal Isabela, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Nothing compares to the satisfaction of having one’s best efforts recognized and praised. Thank you very much for sharing your experience through your review. It makes our day! At Royal Isabela, our main task is to provide a comfortable and relaxing place for all our guests and we enjoy going out of our way to provide a specific service or accommodate a special request. Again, thank you for the kind words, and please don’t let too much time go by before coming back for a visit. We’ll be expecting you!

The Royal Isabela Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Incredible resort. From the moment you enter, its natural beauty takes over. Sound of the breeze and birds. Personal service, outstanding. Food is specially catered and the Casitas are indescribable...elegantly tropical, fresh, with ample views of greenery and the Atlantic Ocean, privacy - all one needs for a restful and relaxing getaway. Highly-highly recommended. Impossible to go wrong.

Room tip: All Casitas are great.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fef2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titoroyal1, Manager at Royal Isabela, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Thank you fef2012

Nothing compares to the satisfaction of having one’s best efforts recognized and praised. Thank you very much for sharing your experience through your review. It makes our day! At Royal Isabela, our main task is to provide a comfortable and relaxing place for all our guests and we enjoy going out of our way to provide a specific service or accommodate a special request. Again, thank you for the kind words, and please don’t let too much time go by before coming back for a visit. We’ll be expecting you!

The Royal Isabela Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

We visited the Royal Isabela resort for a weekend getaway, taking advantage of their recently published summer weekend rate. The casitas are available for a reduced rate, which includes a well-stocked continental breakfast, and credits for golf and the restaurant. Water, sodas, and beers are replenished on a daily basis. Additionally, a sweet treat from the kitchen will make its way into the room late in the afternoon. Everyone goes out of their way to provide great service, whether at the bell stand, the restaurants, or the bar. Dinner at the Restaurant at La Casa was delicious and reasonably priced. The wine list had absolutely something for everybody, with even a few bottles priced under $40.

We had a great time at the golf course on Saturday morning and made the most of our casita in the afternoons. Heated plunge pool, lounging chairs, and a TV you can see from the pool? Yes please. Oh, and with that gorgeous view of the Atlantic to top it off.

The property is lush, and it's easy to get around by foot or by golf cart. Even though it is quite the trek, the views from the beach make the five minute hike worth it.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank adrianeetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titoroyal1, Manager at Royal Isabela, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Thank you Adriana A.

Every single patron who takes the time to write about their positive experience at Royal Isabela encourages us to renew our promise of offering the most relaxing, intimate and delightful place in the world. We are very pleased to maintain our commitment of offering an exclusive, unrivaled getaway location with the most attentive service. Please come back soon!

The Royal Isabela Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Royal Isabela is a lovely hotel on gorgeous grounds. The casitas are beautiful, romantic, and very private. The resort is very quiet--we had the stunning beach to ourselves one entire afternoon and one of the pools another. We really only saw other guests at breakfast and dinner. The beach is a bit of a hike, and it is not a swimming beach, but the views are entirely spectacular

The food was delicious, farm-to-table cuisine--nothing too adventurous, but fantastic ingredients and perfect preparation.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chicagorp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titoroyal1, Manager at Royal Isabela, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Thank you chicagorp82

Thank you for your glowing review, we are positively thrilled to hear of your wonderful stay. It makes us proud to be able to provide a great get-away-from-it-all getaway. We hope to see you again very soon!

The Royal Isabela Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for an intimate experience in Puerto Rico or for that matter in the Caribbean this is the hotel to visit. The villas are very luxurious and the wood works very elegant. Please be aware that although the hotel has access to the beach, in practice it is not swimmable due to the strong currents. Nonetheless, the hotel has a very comfortable pool and if that was not enough every Villa has its own pool. The food at the restaurant it's exquisite. Almost everything served at the restaurant is either raised, fished or cultivated locally. Hope you enjoy as much as we did.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AntonioIguina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titoroyal1, Manager at Royal Isabela, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Thank you AntonioIguina

Nothing compares to the satisfaction of having one’s best efforts recognized and praised. Thank you very much for sharing your experience through your review. It makes our day! At Royal Isabela, our main task is to provide a comfortable and relaxing place for all our guests and we enjoy going out of our way to provide a specific service or accommodate a special request. Again, thank you for the kind words, and please don’t let too much time go by before coming back for a visit. We’ll be expecting you!

The Royal Isabela Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews