We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed during week days, the rooms were clean, and the staff was helpful. The check-in process was a bit slow but other than that it was good. The location is amazing, love the proximity to the beach and the fact that you can bring your own food and drinks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kt3re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    132
    44
    33
    55
See reviews for
155
109
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I'm pleased to say Im glad my husband choose Villas del Mar Hau for our Valentines weekend family vacation. When we got there the guarda greeted us .The front desk check in went smooth n even though we were n hour early for check in they recieved us fabulously n checked us in at 4 . Perfect! The villa was perfect since we have three children n the acomodation of the villa was right next to the pool a +++ . The villa was very clean n the rooms had central Ac. The creen áreas r very beautifull preserved n very Going green friendly. The beach dreamy,cleannner,algas free which is a superrr++++ n the Laguna a súper plus;) We enjoyed all the amenities that the Resorte has to offer,tennis,pool,volieball,bascket,and in the afternoon our visit to the Arena y mar Restaurante located on the resort was marvelous. Not did we went once we went twice. The food great de paella highly recomend. Priceless having dinner n drinks right on the ocean front. My husband fullfilled my wish with this restaurant. I'm very thankfull that we had the opportunity to enjoy im family our fam. Valentines vaca..And must definitely will be back in june for my B.day. Good Job to the staff n for having a great peacefull family oriented resorte . See u in june.
Att. Sixto Rivera and family.
Cabin 24

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sky1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a beautiful place for a family vacation! My brother and I, together with our spouses spend 4 days here with our parents to celebrate their 70th wedding anniversary. From my first contact with Lourdes at the reception desk, to the very last hour we spent at the Villas del Mar Hau; we were treated like royalty. The quaint villas, surrounded by beautifully landscaped trails and gardens, immediately put us in a relaxed, vacation mood. We rented a Jr. Suite and a two rooms Cottage; both with balconies facing the beautiful ocean. The open restaurant sits high with a spectacular panoramic view of the entire waterfront. Sandra, the general manager, will go overboard to accommodate you any way she can. Food and service were excellent; rooms are clean and well furnished. All the surroundings are kept very clean and neatly trimmed. All rooms are air conditioned plus have ceiling fans; but be aware that the living room/kitchen area on the cottages has celling fans and windows only. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and solitude maintained throughout the complex ; but be sure to inquire about major activities going on in the nearby town of Isabela since the Villas are very popular during in-town festivals, events, etc. and the villas are usually fully booked during those dates.

Room Tip: Oceanfront villas have a fabulous view; but all of them are just a few steps from the ocean. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicente R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I'm positive things at this hotel couldn't have been worse. I will be posting pictures as well just to add to what I say so u know it is accurate and the truth. We checked into this hotel and were put into cabin in the six building it was a three bedroom cabin we walked in and the floors were wet bathroom was dirty there was a pubic hair on the toilet all of the beds were damp the hot water didn't work point blank the room was disgusting. We asked to be moved to a cleaner room ( not unreasonable) they then said they were full and had two rooms a two bedroom with a futon not ion the ocean (we have six ppl and paused for ocean view) and a reg queen queen for the rest of our party. The girl at the desk said don't worry in the morning the manager will move us to a room all together with ocean view or we can get our money back and go to another hotel. Next morning we go to the desk and the manager (Sonia Gonzalez) told we can't get a refund they do not do that and then after the run around for awhile ( which the took no responsibility for anything not a single I'm sorry! She said the two queen room is not open for our whole stay and the two bedroom with a futon the others in my party can stay in. We said we paid for ocean view and. Want to be near each other it is a family vacation after hours of hearing we can't do this they moved half of our party to a room at the other end of the resort 33 I believe an upstairs one bedroom with brow of ocean but no ac. We tell them this room no ac and the manager says oh I didn't kno and we can't fix it we have to call an outside vendor so now after lugging our luggage in the rain to the other side of the hotel we have to put it on our car till they can find a room that is clean and ac works ( not a hard request for a normal hotel) the manager says she will give us a voucher for dinner but leaves before she does a new room key is left with the desk when we get back. This room although not perfect is suitable ( pictures to come) the next morning ( day three of our vacation) we go back to the desk and ask about the voucher for dinner and we were told the night before by the young man at the desk that the room next to us a one bedroom will be open the guest are checking out. So we ask to move the rest of our party to that room since we are literally on seperate corners of the hotel grounds. Sonia Gonzalez says no way can she move them even though we know it is empty she refuses to give us a reason and she literally laughs and smirks In the face of one of the people in our group when we say that it is rude to laugh at a guest in a hotel she says and I quite"no it is not rude" . After hours she finally moves the rest of our party to that room and gives us the voucher for the dinner. ( still not a single I'm sorry) we go to the resturant. At 7 pm on the dot and order off of a small cheap menu they made up for when they try to appease a guest the server proceeds to tell us they are out of half of the items then takes twenty mins before we get water another 35 mins tille we get silverware and our drinks we literally wAtch tables who came in after us eat. At 8:05 we stll haven't even gotten the apps we ordered finally at 810 one of the apps come out and the server clearly frustrated just drops the plates on the table one app still missing. When our good comes out an hr and 20 mins after we got there it is gross our server never checks on us after that and we still are missing an app. To sum it up the staff in this hotel is rude and incompetent they do not care about customer device or accept responsibility we have six adults in our party one has commented on the website and the hotel commented back that and I quote "
This case is inaccurate. We have been more than accommodating with these guests, after moving them several times and not being able to appease them, we have finally settled them down into two cabins. Our Management bend over backwards to accommodate all of our guests within reason." Nothing about this case is inaccurate and the point that they say that is pretty much shoes how Petty they are not bring able to own up to there mistakes. also I didn't know moving us to fix there mistake of dirty rooms or no air conditioning is them trying to appease us. And bending over backwards should include an I'm sorry for the issues but no the admit no wrong doing. Bending over backwards should also include not smirking in the face of your guest. If the do whatever they can to accommodate there guest within reason you think an apology our respect is out of reason? Like I said we have six adults in our party I'm sure they will each post how they feel. But in short we got treated horribly we were disrespected and In there sad attempt to act as they had no wrong doing they still have not apologized for the situation. Beware this hotel it ruined our trip and is not work your time money or sanity. I have been very accurate on this review so management can respond saying they did nothing wrong like I'm sure they will, you can take a guest who made the horrible mistake of coming here's word or there's but if you do go after reading this be prepared to learn the hard way. Horrible hotel horrible staff. A shame.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Letsbhonest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Individual cabins on the beach... A large bedroom, large bathroom, large living room with a fridge and a microwave. A terrasse on on the beach. We loved it.
It was comfortable and it was great to be on the beach and sleep at the sound of the waves.
The bar is nice (although we did not feel like having dinner there).
Service is a little slow (like almost everywhere in Puerto Rico!) but friendly.
I guess it might be less nice when the cabin is not on the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin,on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place is horrible beware! The service couldn't b worse I gave them a one because I couldn't go lower. I'm here now they have us a dirty gross cabin we moved now we paid for water front we have a different gross cabin dirty sheets wet floors. The girl at the desk told us we could get a refund so we could go to another hotel but now her manager says we can't we are stuck here in a dirty over priced hole in the wall. I will never come back this ruined our trip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Letsgo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaHau, Front Office Manager at Parador Villas del Mar Hau, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
This case is inaccurate. We have been more than accommodating with these guests, after moving them several times and not being able to appease them, we have finally settled them down into two cabins. Our Management/Administration departments bend over backwards to accommodate all of our guests within reason. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

an assortment of wonderful cabins and apartments on the a rough sand blustery atlantic coast - you sleep with waves crashing so near to you its like you are sleeping on the sand. The cabins are well appointed and the restaurant is close - food is just ok and the wait staff is scarce and over worked . We waited way too long for coffee-oh well there are worse things to suffer elsewhere.
If driving in from the east be careful as there is no sign facing that way
All in all a good deal

Room Tip: Make sure your cabin is on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktcnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
5.3 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
297 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
399 reviews
6.8 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
151 reviews
17.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
786 reviews
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villas del Mar Hau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villas del Mar Hau

Property: Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Address: Sector Bajuras Rd 466 | Montones Beach, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villas del Mar Hau 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming beachfront villas located on one of the most beautiful beaches of the northwest region of Puerto Rico. Our facilities include restaurant, tennis court, pool area, beach volleyball and also basketball court. Nearby Jobos beach and Middles ideal for practicing the sport of surfing. Also practice snorkeling or horseback riding in our facilities, the perfect place to unwind and have an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Parador Villas del Mar Hau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villas Del Mar Hau Hotel Isabela
Villas Del Mar Hau
Parador Hotel Isabela
Parador Hotel Del Mar Hau
Parador Villas De Mar Hau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing