We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great assortment on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Villas del Mar Hau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
new york city
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great assortment on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

an assortment of wonderful cabins and apartments on the a rough sand blustery atlantic coast - you sleep with waves crashing so near to you its like you are sleeping on the sand. The cabins are well appointed and the restaurant is close - food is just ok and the wait staff is scarce and over worked . We waited way too long for coffee-oh well there are worse things to suffer elsewhere.
If driving in from the east be careful as there is no sign facing that way
All in all a good deal

Room Tip: Make sure your cabin is on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktcnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    119
    40
    32
    54
See reviews for
135
101
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I love this place. I try my very best To go there at least once a year. Is the perfect place To recharge Your battery. The Beach is beautiful, the sound of the waves at night is so peaceful. I could try to describe it but only being there is the only way to capture this paradise. It's for couples, families. The place is very secure and the staff is amazingly nice and they truely go out of there way. The restaurant there is very good. The little houses are so nice very clean. They also have a swimming pool and the beach area has an area that you can sit and just take in the sun. Well see you soon I can't wait !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisabruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed one night on a trip around the island. Gorgeous, charming setting- multiple villas all facing the ocean. Varying sizes and configurations available including kitchens. Our studio had a microwave, fridge and was equipped with dishes. I think some have full kitchens. There are BBQ grills available also. The room was clean and generous. Waves were breaking on the beach literally about thirty yards away from our porch. Shutters and screens on all the windows. Nice breeze, we had no need of air. The bath was nice, weirdly short on towel racks for a beach hotel. There is a pool and activity area including basketball court. There is a lovely "natural swimming pool" behind a breakwater with shallow water and great for the kids. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The food was excellent at dinner. Would be a great place for a family outing. The Areceibo observatory is nearby and pretty amazing. Difficult to find if you come through town as the sign only faces one way-- come from the west and find it easily!

Room Tip: There are two villas which are not beachfront, over by the pool. Unless you do not like to hear and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluestocking78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JUAN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

All cabanas face the ocean, the view is super, the staff is super nice, near snorkeling area, must have car to get around, to go to other restaurants, or to the supermarket. They were reasonably clean. but...... We were 8 adults, on a cabin for 6, they charged us $100 extra for the 2 extra people for the 2 nights. They advertise fully equiped, but utensils for 3 people, no frying pan, one cooking pan, only 1 roll of toilet paper. They brought 2 extra mattresses (for the floor), sheets but no covers, no microwave, no hammock, no beach chairs, no beach umbrellas,, (Well mayby they were up for extra rental$, but they did not advertise if they were) The towels are changed every 2 days( normal stay is 2 nights) so i have to reuse, reuse, the wet towels. they do have a restaurant but we did not go, we bought food and cooked. The instructions at the site to get there will get you LOST. Will I go back,,? NO!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All cabanas face the ocean, i suggest one near the visitors parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rauledgardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent escape site where the beach water actually sweeps the porch of your cabaña. The cabins are excellent with a very very cushy King size bed (at least the one I used). The are equipped with a microwave, coffee brewer and a small fridge. All personnel; security, front desk, restaurant, room service they actually bend backwards just to make a pleasant stay at the Parador. Jobos Beach is just 15 minutes walk, located in Montones Beach is a very nice, tropical place to stay. Definitely highly recommended for those romantic escapes. Thanks all personnel for such an excellent stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family and I stayed at this location in October. The reservation was made for 6 people but when we got the villa it had 1 full size bed and 2 twins. When I asked the receptionist where was I going to put the other 2 people she said in a futon in the living room which had no air conditioning. I payed almost $500 for the weekend and the villa had roaches and bugs even on the beds. The experience was HORRIBLE!! I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'd there were minus numbers that would be the rating. The rude, obnoxious, non-customer service was off the charts. It was from security charging 10 dollars for my cousin to park her car. To security asking my uncle to leave as he could not park his car. Then at 10:30 at night security with attitude, nasty and rude telling me the guy who owns this car has to leave now!!!! Please do not stay here no cheap price is worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serano609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
5.3 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach
6.8 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villas del Mar Hau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villas del Mar Hau

Property: Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Address: Sector Bajuras Rd 466 | Montones Beach, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villas del Mar Hau 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming beachfront villas located on one of the most beautiful beaches of the northwest region of Puerto Rico. Our facilities include restaurant, tennis court, pool area, beach volleyball and also basketball court. Nearby Jobos beach and Middles ideal for practicing the sport of surfing. Also practice snorkeling or horseback riding in our facilities, the perfect place to unwind and have an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Parador Villas del Mar Hau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villas Del Mar Hau Hotel Isabela
Villas Del Mar Hau
Parador Hotel Isabela
Parador Hotel Del Mar Hau
Parador Villas De Mar Hau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing