We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great beach, average accomodations but a paradise for pets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parador Villas del Mar Hau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sector Bajuras Rd 466 | Montones Beach, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great beach, average accomodations but a paradise for pets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Prices are a bit high for the conditions of the rooms but if you are not looking for an upscale room then you will definitely enjoy these villas. The beachfront location makes this ideal for relaxing, spending quality time with the family or your pets. Its pretty hard to find a pet friendly rental in P.R, so when they allowed my labrador and corgui to stay I knew I had to try it out. Rooms are very clean but can definitely use a makeover and remodel. The area is very well kept and clean and the beach is amazing. You find shallow waters for your pets or kids to enjoy, a bit of surf if you walk a few miles down and reefs to snorkel just outside your villa. The restaurant had a good variety of food, average prices but good taste.
I overall recommend the place if you don't mind the outdated villas.

Room Tip: Villa pictures vary a lot I don't know what makes one nicer than the other but ask for one close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imlaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    116
    40
    30
    53
See reviews for
125
99
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I founded very expensive for what they offered. The location is great. Oceanfront but the villas are all ruined down. the kitchen is very uncomfortable. We rented bikes which were not in the best conditions. The gas stove didn't work well. we paid $270 per day and they charged us additional $10 for renting a microwave. Incredible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pana147320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayey, Puerto Rico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

It's our second vacation at Villas del Mar Hau and we love it! We sure going back. You have the beach right in front of you, just a few steps away... so you don't have to take a lot of stuffs with you, just your towel. It's great for everyone is the family... and it's great if you have little children. The cabin we rented was for 6, had air conditioning in the rooms, a small kitchen with a little gas stove, refrigerator, and also TV with cable. If you are more than 6, it's better to rent two cabins instead of adding 2 persons to one cabin, which you can (limit for bigger cabins is 8), but they only bring you two mattresses to put on the1 floor and they are not comfortable plus you have to pay $25.00 for each additional person per night.The only thing I really don't recommend is the restaurant, the service is so slow, both times we went there were a lot of thing in the menu that they didn't have (the last time we tried to see if it was a one time issue, we had to leave because they didn't have anything we wanted to order)...but there are great restaurants around so no worries and if you like (which I don't because I'm on vacation so no cooking) you can bring your food and cook and maybe save some money there. Finally, the whole family enjoyed the beach and we had a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Remember to ask a cabin right in front of the beach...there are some that don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruni62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent two weeks in March. The location is priceless...cabins are acceptable...kitchenettes are marginal..but you can cook on a tiny electric stove. There is a small brick barbicue. This resort is all about location location location. Perfect for family with children, the tide pools are terrific...very shallow lotsa little fishes!!!! the bay side has kite surfers in afternoons, surfboarders when the surf is up...and that is way cool. Make arrangements ahead of time for dishes as there are none...extra money for them. The weather was sublime. The resort is very well run except during Easter break and there are alot of high schoolers there drinking and are very loud and they pretty much let them run the place...so a few sleepless nights. I also had clothes stolen off our patio...two of my nice golfing skorts! Very nice people. Restaurant was marginal.

Room Tip: Their web site has good photos, lotsa different cabin, etc. Beach front mandatory!!! Not a quiet sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The view of the beach is priceless! The rooms are comfortable and beautiful .The food of the restaurant Olas & Arena was very good!! Everything in there is very nice!! I really recommend this place!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marilin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We had an amazing vacation here. Loved it sooo much we are already planning our next visit. Great snorkling experience. Very family oriented. See you soon!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soniarusol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Last time we were here it was great. This review is a little late coming but it wasn't really on the map when we 1st stayed there. We would go back each year if we could. A wonderful beach because of the little cove, plenty of wildlife comes in so you don't have to go far to scuba.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KateFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
5.3 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
17.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach
7.5 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
6.7 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villas del Mar Hau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villas del Mar Hau

Property: Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Address: Sector Bajuras Rd 466 | Montones Beach, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villas del Mar Hau 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming beachfront villas located on one of the most beautiful beaches of the northwest region of Puerto Rico. Our facilities include restaurant, tennis court, pool area, beach volleyball and also basketball court. Nearby Jobos beach and Middles ideal for practicing the sport of surfing. Also practice snorkeling or horseback riding in our facilities, the perfect place to unwind and have an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Parador Villas del Mar Hau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villas Del Mar Hau Hotel Isabela
Villas Del Mar Hau
Parador Hotel Isabela
Parador Hotel Del Mar Hau
Parador Villas De Mar Hau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing