We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Montana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hidden treasure is a wonderful place to unplug, unwind, and share wonderful times with the ones you love. The service has been very attentive. The villas are clean and comfortable. We have been here many times and plan on visiting many more. The restaurant is very good food is delicious and service outstanding. Ask for Jaclyn the host an Celymane the server. They are very pleasent, helpful and great service

Room Tip: The villas are with the extra money then a cliff side room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Villa Montana Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 667 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

The birds woke us and sang us to sleep. The amazing security staff (common in Puerto Rico, don't see this as a negative) welcomed us at 3am and one rode his bike up the hill to our villa to make sure we could find our accommodations the night we first arrived.

The restaurant staff were friendly and knowledgeable and when it got a bit over-crowded, just before Easter, they helped with a couple off-site recommendations that we liked. Reservations helped out too, when we realized we were on a third floor walk up and I have a bad knee, they found a ground floor unit that we were able to move to.

The beach is gorgeous. The water is a perfect temperature, even in mid-April, so we could swim and get sun as long as we wore sun screen!

Look, don't come here if you're looking for the Ritz with it's level of finery and finishes. The decor is West Elm and Pier 1, but totally comfy and relaxing, with working internet and a/c.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

It's a gorgeous little resort with tons of beach, loved the decor of the place, boho beach style and the staff were very friendly. We only stayed for two nights for our friends wedding, and every event and meal was planned by them, which was fabulous. The decor of the wedding and the flowers were really spectacular, along with all of the food and service. On the Sunday our flight was leaving, we had breakfast on our own at the Eclipse, food took a bit long, but our waitress Princess was very charming and attentive. We will definitely be back to this place again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The whole location was one of outstanding beauty. Long, empty, sandy beaches with clear blue water. The hotel is only a short distance away from the airport so we were at the hotel in no time. Check in was smooth and we checked out the rest of the hotel. The room was not the most fancy but the terrace was a great place for us to relax later on in the evening. The whole complex was real clean and well maintained. We tended to go out early on in the day and return in time for dinner. We enjoyed the restaurant menu and the friendly service. The warmth of the team made all the difference and made a great location into an outstanding vacation. Recommended for all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel, amazing restaurant, fantastic location. You will NOT be disappointed. Room as a little small, but still a wonderful trip. Loved every minute of it. Location to airport only about 6 minutes. Eat breakfast at some of the shops outside the resort but use their restaurant for dinners. The rack of lamb was incredible, and the coal fired pizzas were really good too.

Room Tip: Eat dinner at the restaurant, a little pricey, but delicious, especially the rack of lamb.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This resort could be so great.... I have an idea.... How about a gift shop with $10/hr. worker that can provide sundries and basics, latte's, snacks. All the things that your room will not have. We didn't have towels, paper towels, coffee for our room, conditioner. It was even worse when we got hungry, because the one resturaunt on site had no service and took over an hour to get our food. Really you could literally starve at this resort. Can't imagine why they would want their guests to go off site. We figured out after a few days to sit at the bar, bartenders were much more attentive. Gift shop would also help alleviate the traffic at the front desk where one person is doing everything. Looks like lots of staff but no one really helping the customers. Beach was truly beautiful, but grocery shop and bring your own towels because there won't be any in your room and their won't be any at the pool. Manager was suppose to call us, but never did. Seems like such easy fixes. Towels, really? Our room wasn't ready when we checked in. Not a huge deal, we went to the beach. If they knew we were checking in, why didn't they turn the a/c on, our room was 100 degrees. Little details people.......

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeriy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My 17 year old son and I stayed here the last 5 nights. We ate at the restaurant every night and we had a great time. The room was bigger than I expected and clean and comfortable. We had a large terrace, full kitchen, and living room. It was not terribly fancy, but had attractive and comfortable furnishings.
The restaurant Eclipse was very good and the service was excellent. My son has some food allergies and they happily accommodated him every night.
The staff at the front desk was always friendly and helpful. I stopped In many times with questions. They helped set up a surfing lesson, gave directions, provided scuba gear etc..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
7.6 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
319 reviews
2.4 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
52.7 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
410 reviews
15.9 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
16.6 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Montana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montana Beach Resort

Address: Carr. 4466 KM 1.9 Interior | Barrio Bajuras, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range: $185 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Montana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Montana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montana Beach Hotel Isabela
Hotel Montana Beach
Resort Montana Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing