We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Fusion Beach Villas: front of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fusion Beach Villas: front of building
porch at front of building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Fusion Beach Villas: front of building
porch at front of building
double glass doors from balcony open onto oceanfacing balcony with built in lounge furniture
same bedroom showing dresser and chair (glass doors that open onto balcony are at right of chair)
same bedroom: photo taken from corner where chair is
sunset from beach
balcony view: surf break behind villa
private outdoor dining area is accessed via both bedroom and living / dining area
equipped kitchen has full size refrigerator, oven/ stove, microwave, coffee machine
indoor dining area: double glass doors from living / dining room open onto ocean facing balcony
photo taken from wall where murphy bed is (queen bed that comes out of the wall)
see murphy bed to right (queen bed that comes out of the wall)
entrance to our backyard common areas
common area in backyard w/outdoor rain shower and bathroom
from parking lot to wooded path that leads to beach
path to beach
sand dune to private beach
Fusion Beach Villas private beach - walk to Jobos
surf contest at  nearby 'middles beach'
deep sea fishing
nearby surf at Wilderness Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isabela, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vincent H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent spot”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved staying at this villa. It was clean and nicely built and was on a fantastic location with a large well maintained yard that extends out to the beach. The beach was beautiful and there were almost no other people there. Indeed the ocean on the North shore of Puerto Rico is a bit wild and like all beaches I have been to in Puerto Rico there are rocks in the water. So the kids played in the shallow surf but did not go far in the water. A 20 minute walk down the beach brings you to the Punta Jacinto area where there is a bay sheltered from the surf. We went here every day to swim. Bring snorkel gear. We saw schools of large fish and several kinds of smaller fish there.
Owner was nice and helpful. There are many nice restaurants nearby and it is a great central location to get at the many caves and jungle trails in that area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1Nadia
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“our stay at the Fusion Beach Villas”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Fusion Beach Villas. The beach villa was exactly as advertised and reviewed. Very clean and comfortable. The only minus for us was the beach is not safe for swimming, but it's very private, perfect for a walk, and the view is amazing. Elaine gave us very good recommendations how to find everything we needed in the area. We highly recommend this place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thank you Nadia! Come on back & visit again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torrescal...
Antioch, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jobos Beach, Isabela, Puerto Rico”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Puerto Rico is experiencing some economic difficulties, and it shows. We have visited Puerto Rico a number of times, and we saw a marked difference on this trip. The island is becoming run down and dirty. It was sad and depressing. Trash everywhere. We have traveled the Caribbean and Mexico extensively, and always found Puerto Rico to be so much cleaner. Not anymore. For this particular visit, the weather was great, even though it was hurricane season. The water was clear and warm, although rockier at this beach than other areas we have visited in Puerto Rico. The private beach access was secluded and nice, but needed to be cleaned up. The villa itself was pretty from the exterior and the grounds look well-maintained. Parking was good. The interior was average and could use a few upgrades. The owner was on vacation herself. We had some problems with electrical outlets, and she sent her handyman who replaced them. We had no wifi or signal, so she sent her niece who tried to assist with the TV and wifi, but they never were functional during our entire stay. The unit is only air conditioned in the bedroom. Fortunately, we were gone all day every day, because it was impossible to be comfortable in the living room. We did not use the kitchen, but it seemed functional enough although the appliances appear in need of replacement. The villa is located right on a highway, and close to quite a few restaurants and bars, within walking or driving distance. We ate several times at El Carey Cafe and Tuluum, which were very good and very reasonably priced. You need a car for this area unless you are planning to just stay at the villa and be on the beach every day. We visited Isabela Plaza and took day trips to Arecibo, Moca, Rincon, Guayama, and San Juan. Don't miss the cliff wall carving of Taino Indian Chief Cacique Mabodomaca near the entrance to Isabela. The Guajataca Tunnel, which was used for transporting sugar cane by rail, is there too. We also found the sugar cane Labradie Palacete in Moca interesting. In summary, we would not rent this villa again and likely will not visit this area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: privacy and beach access
Liked least: beach access needed to be cleaned up, A/C was only available in the bedroom, wifi and tv signal didn't work, owner was on vacation herself but available by phone, Jobos and Isabela in general need to be cleaned up
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Lori, I am so sorry you did not enjoy Puerto Rico or your stay in Isabela. We are usually here to personally greet our guests and do a walk through the villa to explain lights, fans, CATV, A/C, etc. and resolve any problems that may occur. As it turns out, we were on vacation in Mexico and had to do a phone call check in (so to speak). We called you on Friday night to see how things were going and you explained to us that none of the electrical outlets in the living room were working. We immediately called our handyman who arrived within a half hour even though it was Friday night and a long weekend. He verified that there had been a power surge that had blown out all of the electrical outlets in the living room. The next morning, he replaced the wiring & outlets fixing the problem. I asked my niece to switch out our CATV box with yours however unfortunately the power surge blew out both CATV box which have now been replaced. We found out you were having problems with the wifi after you checked out.....in the same text that you sent to tell us that your husbands gold & diamond rings were missing. You were absolutely sure that these had been left on the dresser! They later turned up in your luggage. We give 110% to make our guests comfortable and employ honest hard working locals who take pride in their work and island. Situations that are out of our control sometimes arise and we do our BEST to resolve them. We are sorry for your problems and wish for your next vacation to be more enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni M
Arvada, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Liked the location, minutes from the beach, quick walk to Jobos Beach. The owner was very friendly, even had a little shop which allowed us to bring some souvenirs home. Close to grocery store in Isabela and bars a couple minutes away. (Only went to one, met some nice people)
Great view of the ocean, sunrise, sunset from the balcony!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonQ_55
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Private piece of paradise.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Fusion Beach Villas is a real find! It's a short stroll down the beach to the hustle & bustle of the surfer mecca Playa Jobos (and its many bars and restaurants), but feels a million miles removed, your very own private piece of paradise. There are only two rental units, both on the second floor, and the owner lives downstairs. As I understand it, if you are traveling in a group of, say, six, you can rent both units and everyone would be comfortable. When we were there, another couple had the one bedroom unit for the whole month! That should tell you something about the level of comfort.

We stayed in the studio unit, which was quite spacious. It has a private terrace with a beautiful view of the ocean about 100 yards away beyond a wooded area, and there is a path through the woods for direct beach access. There's a lot of nice architectural and design detail to the whole place, inside and out. The queen bed was comfortable, the bathroom fairly small but good enough. The kitchen was well equipped with the usual stuff. Everything was clean and in good shape. There was a small flat screen TV with cable, but I never turned it on. Hey, I'm in paradise, you know?

The owner, Elaine, is terrific. If we needed something, she provided it immediately. Her restaurant recommendations were good, her directions to necessities like the grocery store and laundromat accurate.

Because we were traveling around the whole island, we only stayed here for three nights. Next time, though, I'd seriously consider booking a full week. There's plenty to do in this corner of Puerto Rico, but if you elected to do nothing at all, Fusion Beach Villas would be a lovely and peaceful place to do nothing in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the view of the ocean. There isn't another place on earth where I'd rather have my morning coffee or evening mojito.
Liked least: There was no 'least'. Everything was good or better.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tater97
Hitchcock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room with a veiw”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Accomodations in the suite were just great. Beach was awesome and just a short walk. Owner is very nice and helpful with information. Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beach access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing