We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, food and service”

El Anzuelo Grill and Cantina
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: International, Puerto Rican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Ideal for couples or small families. NOT for large groups. The food is always fresh, prepared at the moment. We use local fish and seafood. It is located at the entrance of Villa Pesquera, next to the condominuim Isabela Beach Court, before the basketball court. Scenic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Come and enjoy the sea breeze!!!
Las Marias, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place, food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

A small place located in front of the beach at the fisherman's village. The food is fresh and well cook. The service is great. Nice atmosphere. Go for the crab cakes and the octopus salad!! Love the coconut custard!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    19
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isabela
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh fish & the best octopus salad!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Been there a few times. Finally writing a review!!!! and they deserve nothing but the best one! There is no place with fresher fish than this one. Never had octopus sooooo tender, seriously. They always go the extra mile, service is awesome, and food, delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lalyIsabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
294 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“No place like this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best place I town. Great atmosphere, very relaxing, food is incredible and the prices very very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mac2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We eat here a lot. We have never had a bad meal and the owner and her husband are very awesome people. We are here until September. But when we come back Isabela. We will definitely be eating here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely the best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I have try a lot of restaurants on Isabela but no one like this one. Absolutely coming back. Don't be fooled by the little place. Everything taste great and good price.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ismael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Anzuelo Grill and Cantina also viewed

Isabela, Puerto Rico
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Anzuelo Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing