We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

El Carey Cafe & Beach Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Isabela
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Spanish, International, Cafe, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We have a very relax surf atmosphere... So don't worry about your sandy feet, salty hair and wet dollar bills... We don't mind! We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Smoothies... Our schedule does change without notice if the waves are good, hope you don't mind
Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Cool, with healthy breakfast alternatives, beachy-rustic laid-back atmosphere and delicious food! The owners and the service is great!

Helpful?
Thank Rosivelduca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    25
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rexburg, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food in Isabela”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We have been in Isabela for 2 months and have tried almost every restaurant. El Carey is by far our favorite!! We have come back over and over again because we can't seem to get enough. It's the perfect place for brunch or lunch. Our little girl loves the kids pancakes with sprinkles. Yum!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Macieann64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely service & delicious food”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Javier & his wife are the loveliest, friendliest people who run the most delicious, laid back cafe in town. The food is remarkably fresh & delicious and the hot sauce is out of this world (my friend & I took home 5 bottles, which you can buy for $5/each).

Highly recommend the jobos arepa, fresh squeezed OJ, mix berry smoothie & rice bowl.

I came here repeatedly- they were kind enough to let me use the wifi to work virtually from their cafe for 2 days. While many people probably come here for the food, I'll definitely be returning because of the service as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jc2780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place for breakfast before hitting the beach!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place was really cool and casual with a great menu and great prices. We had a group of 4 about to hit the beach and we stopped for brunch first. I had the egg and cheese arepa which I definitely recommend! Great prices. Also had a fresh coconut water straight from the coconut. You order at the counter, they bring the food to you and you pay after. Noticed a good deal of locals and surfers at the cafe. Definitely recommend it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThinkPink416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The reviews are right on. This place is great. Delicious Acai smoothies. The breakfast bowls are all made from scratch with fresh ingredients and they're amazing! The hot sauce is some of the best I've ever had. So addictive! It's got a casual, funky surfer vibe. Sometimes you have to wait a while for the food to come out, but it's all handmade and delicious. The staff is very friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElisaMillerOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Carey Cafe & Beach Shop also viewed

Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Carey Cafe & Beach Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing