We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around GREAT!!”

El Carey Cafe & Beach Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Isabela
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Spanish, International, Cafe, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We have a very relax surf atmosphere... So don't worry about your sandy feet, salty hair and wet dollar bills... We don't mind! We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Smoothies... Our schedule does change without notice if the waves are good, hope you don't mind
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“All around GREAT!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in Isabela for a wedding and came here for breakfast several mornings, mostly because of the great reviews. It didn't disappoint!! Great food, fresh and loved their "hot sauce" on my yummy eggs. The pancakes were delicious, but be prepared to share because they are huge!! The owners were awesome and full of tips of things to do and places to go on the island. Loved it!! Can't wait to come back and be regulars again for another week. :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beentheredonethat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    25
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Mangu on the island...”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Open air cafe on the Jobos beach strip. Friendly atmosphere, no frills joint with fresh juices and my girlfriend's favorite...Coco Frios, not from the can but straight from the coconut. The menu goes from burgers to wraps, sandwiches, rice, beans and MANGUUUUU!!! Probably the best mangu on the island...true story!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food near the beach'”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I always love to go to this place because of its great ambience near the beach and its food! Love the bowls with meat cheese and avocado sweet plantains! the acai is the best around the area... Very fresh and good. I only complain of its hours of opening... They should open more days and not close at 2 pm because i want to eat the bowl so bad sometimes and cant because they are closed! Sometimes i have gone and been dissapointed because they were closed. But besides that they are GREAT! Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place is problably one of the best places to eat in the whole island. Everything here is fresh. If you are in the Isabela area just make the drive to this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jax35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

One of greatest places to have breakfast in the west! The owners are the best! The orange sauce is my favorite!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TropicalDreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Carey Cafe & Beach Shop also viewed

Isabela, Puerto Rico
 
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Carey Cafe & Beach Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing