We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

El Carey Cafe & Beach Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe, Caribbean, International, Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have a very relax surf atmosphere... So don't worry about your sandy feet, salty hair and wet dollar bills... We don't mind! We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Smoothies... Our schedule does change without notice if the waves are good, hope you don't mind
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place is problably one of the best places to eat in the whole island. Everything here is fresh. If you are in the Isabela area just make the drive to this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jax35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    25
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

One of greatest places to have breakfast in the west! The owners are the best! The orange sauce is my favorite!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TropicalDreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best light place to eat”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I go frequently and I love how they use seasonal ingredients to make delicious, light plates. I am a HUGE fan of their arepas with their dipping sauce which makes the arepas even better. El Carey is a great place to go and enjoy the little things in Puerto Rico that make it so great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronicamaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Im in love!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I've been going to El Carey for about two years since I moved to the area. I love the food (Mangu Pockets are my fav), the owners are the BEST, and I love the outdoor atmosphere. The food may take some time to be served but its because everything is made fresh and at the moment. My advise, order a Coconut and sip away while you wait for your food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh fruit juices and awesome breakfast!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you like fresh fruit juice, just go with whatever they made fresh in-house that morning. The first day I had fresh watermelon juice and it was incredible. Their breakfast arepas and jobos are delicious. I think I ate here 3 of 4 mornings in Isabela.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Carey Cafe & Beach Shop also viewed

Isabela, Puerto Rico
 
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Carey Cafe & Beach Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing