We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palate perfection”
Review of The Eclipse

The Eclipse
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our menus are focused on highlighting our local farms, artisans, and producers that call the north-west coast of Puerto Rico, home. We source the ingredients used in our menus from our local farmers and artisan makers, where we believe some of the best product of the island is produced.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Palate perfection”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Located in the Northwest corner of the island at Villa Montana Resort, the Eclipse offers a true ocean front restaurant experience that is completely first class. Over the years I've eaten many great meals at Eclipse so my review is long overdue. Newly remolded with an energized staff that won’t leave you hanging, Eclipse serves up incredible meals with consistency. Favorite appetizers such as tuna tartare or spur of the moment specials like lobster bisque espresso are always tasty treats. And from seafood to risotto or exotic meats like the buffalo shank, main entrees are always done to perfection. Casual or dressed up, you can't go wrong. Truly one of a kind.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tropicaltrailrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    95
    45
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great and romantic restaurant!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at the Villa montaña beach resort and went there to have brunch. They habe bottomless mimosas on tje menu and they were yummy! My boyfriend got an omelette and I got tje breakfast burrito all delicious! At night we got the eclipse pizza, made right there in an outdoor brick oven and a creme burlee. The pizza was unexpectedly good! The next day we went to gwt a drink at the bar. I ordered tje ginger margarita made with ginger and agave tequila, fresh lime juice and a himt of mont! so refreshingly awesome! reasonable prices for a resort restaurant and a view to die for!!!

Helpful?
Thank tamarita4654
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Haven't had food this good in a long time!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great experience. Didn't know it was such a beautiful place. The restaurant itself and the surrounding area wowed me! Kids loved it too!!! Great environment, excellent food and friendly service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lrosaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great dinnet”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stay at villa Montana for one week and where so impressed that we had dinner at the Eclips for 5 straight nights. The service was laid back but efficient. Great cocktails, excellent wine list and food was top notch.

On our fourth night Jetemie the executive Chef came to our table to say hello. He recommended to us the prix fix for dinner. Gabriel the head waiter helped us to pair the dinner with two great wines. That dinner was one of the best dining experiences my husband and i have had. Jetemie surprised us with an extra dish which was outstanding. Gabriel took care of us three nights and Celi the other two. They both made us feel welcome and truly enjoyed that we liked our dining experiences so much

Will miss the sunsets that we enjoyed while sitting on the deck and enjoying our drinks!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Last week went in to try their power lunch specials, Wow, had the best bAby lamb fricasse ever, to top it off, it was local, from the west cost. The price $14 in 20 min. never seen something like it, it seems they have something special, it was pretty full. We called in and made reservation since we were a corporate group. We will go back for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eclipse also viewed

 

Been to The Eclipse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing