We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet neighborhood hangout!”

Ola Lola's Garden Bar
Ranked #6 of 72 Restaurants in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ola Lola's Garden Bar and Grille is close for renewal in August and September. We will reopen in October. Thank you for your support. We apologize for any inconvenience. --Tee crew at Ola Lola's
fort worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sweet neighborhood hangout!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Food was great and fresh. Best piña colada I've ever tasted! It was very relaxing sitting there in he evening listening to the coqui singing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank trios4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Ola Lola's Garden Bar, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much! We're glad you got to hang out in our neighborhood for a bit. Thank you for sharing your time with us. Oh, and come back soon, okay?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    49
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is a special place”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went for lunch and dinner. John and Elaine own the place and run the dinner business. They are unique and lovely. The food is fantastic and the atmosphere is great. If you are visiting, I'd highly recommend that you stop there and spend some time. Lunch was also terrific. Go for either or both. You won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Ola Lola's Garden Bar, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be a special part of your time on the island. We're glad you enjoyed your time in Puerto Rico and at Ola Lola's. We hope to see you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of our best memories....”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I took our three kids to PR for a holiday beach getaway and we were not disappointed. Snorkeling, diving, hiking, and nights at Ola Lola's. The burgers are great, they have some wonderful beers to try (wish I had a UFO right now), asiago artichoke dip, and desserts to die for. But what makes this a first class joint is John, Elaine and their wonderful staff. John was such a great guy to meet. He showed us his little slice of heaven on the beach where he walks his dogs, and then went way, way above and beyond removing stickers from a sea urchin my daughter stepped on. He was great for a story, or suggestions on what to do in PR. Better than any concierge I have ever met. I cannot thank you enough, John, for being so good to us and making us feel welcome! Hope you never stop flying kites!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tedkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Ola Lola's Garden Bar, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
It was such a pleasure getting to know you and your family. Thank you for sharing part of your vacation with us. And thank you for your kind words. We're very pleased we could be a special part of your trip. Sorry about the sea urchins though. Hope to see you back again in PR and at Ola Lola's very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The PERFECT neighborhood bar & restaurant!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just wish it was my permanent neighborhood!!! We would give it 6 stars if possible! Great food, incredibly friendly and welcoming people, terrific casual atmosphere. We ate there several times during our week at Shacks, and it was wonderful every time. Good beer, and I will be forever grateful for being introduced to coquito!
(One little hint...wear bug spray, especially at night...the mosquitos like this place too!)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keukalake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Ola Lola's Garden Bar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love being *the* neighborhood bar - especially in this neighborhood! We're very happy we could make your visit to Puerto Rico a little better. With so much else to do here we appreciate your spending part of your vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great beer selection and burgers”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice casual clean place. They had some great beers when you are tired of Medalla and Heinekens ( which you will be!). Try the mango beer, trust me. Burgers were solid, the peanut butter and pickle is really good, trust me again! Smoothies were good and the service was prompt, fun, and a really nice place to chill alone or with family.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank scattershot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Ola Lola's Garden Bar, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much! We are pleased you enjoyed you visit to Ola Lola's. We try to surprise with our beer selection. Our burgers? They truly are special. Thanks for sharing part of your vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola Lola's Garden Bar also viewed

 
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ola Lola's Garden Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing