We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see! Our favorite spot in puerto Rico so far!”

Ola Lola's Garden Bar
Ranked #7 of 74 Restaurants in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ola Lola's Garden Bar and Grille is close for renewal in August and September. We will reopen in October. Thank you for your support. We apologize for any inconvenience. --Tee crew at Ola Lola's
2 reviews
“Must see! Our favorite spot in puerto Rico so far!”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

The food was fantastic (try their signature peanut butter and relish burger and definitely get dessert)! The best part though was the people. The owner is amazingly friendly and made my husband and I feel like part of the family! We are on our honeymoon so have made a lotof memories but we will NOT forget this place!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jjurko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    49
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and relaxed garden bar run by great people.”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Ola Lola's was right down the road from the Villa Tropical, and we loved walking over in the evenings for the good food, good drink, and even better company. You can really tell why the couple who own the place love it so much... What a life!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We saved the best til last (cheesey but true)..”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Sadly closed for a refurb for 13 of our 14 nights at nearby VillaTopical but it was the perfect finale to our family holiday, which we all hugely enjoyed. The food was simple but done perfectly and the very helpful and friendly service was the icing on the cake. Thanks!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank atotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great place to eat!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I ate dinner at Ola Lola's a couple nights ago. The food (we had hamburgers) was EXCELLENT! The service was very friendly and prompt, and the prices perfectly in line with the overall quality. You're pretty much treated like family..by the owner and the other customers! It's a small place, and there's no parking except alongside the road out in front, but that just adds to the great atmosphere. I hope these folks stay in business, beacuse we definitely want to go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diputado99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly service, outstanding food”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Open Friday to Monday. A great place to drop by for a great micro brew and a burger. Very friendly.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VillaTropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola Lola's Garden Bar also viewed

 
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ola Lola's Garden Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing