We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big surprise”

Ola Lola's Garden Bar
Ranked #7 of 75 Restaurants in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Ola Lola's Garden Bar and Grille is close for renewal in August and September. We will reopen in October. Thank you for your support. We apologize for any inconvenience. --Tee crew at Ola Lola's
Rachela11
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A big surprise”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The place is small, it looks like a open garage in a Florida home. All the clients and staff were americans (except for 1 waitress who was a local but she spoke english). I loved the setting. Specialty: hamburguers and imported beers.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachela11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    49
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We loved it! Great people and food!”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

After a week long cruise my husband & I decided to extend our trip another 3 days & visit an old friend from college who now lives near Ola Lolas. My friend took us there and we ended up closing the place. John and his wife were probably getting sick of us singing old sorority songs, but let us have our fun...LOL! We also ate there the first night, it was delicious. The second night we were craving pizza and John was nice enough to help us order from a place a few miles away(nobody spoke English). When we were at the pizza place waiting, he even called to make sure we made it. We met a bunch of locals that night too, all spoke English that we met. We closed the bar again, but John said, "No singing after midnight!" we were'nt sure if he was joking or not, so we stopped at 12! I also bought an Ola Lolas T-shirt because I loved that bar so much! If you're close by...you should check it out!

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpartyDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I am a local and the OLA FAMILY is just so much fun!!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I live up the street and we do so many fun things. Last night was the Olas Olympics!!!! Pig roast, all the locals and anyone going by welcomed. We also all go scuba diving, snorkeling, to dinners, BBQS and all the great events at the bar. Birthdays, themed parties, etc....They have just made a HUGE EXPANSION. Its still a beach rum shack, but just has 2 HUGE decks now to accomodate all the visitors. The food is the best on the beach!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zan23145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I have yet to visit this wonderful place, but the owners are amazing and are sure to give you a great memory when you visit their place in Puerto Rico.
Always have specials on their menu and the bar is newly renovated to please. Ola Lola's is a must-see if you are in the area...you won't be dissatisfied!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesman515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marienville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A one of a kind creation made from a couple in love shared vision!!! Warm, friendly, and just perfect!”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

As we were leaving the riding stables from a most fantastic beach ride, off to the right we spotted a quaint little garden Bar that instantly made us want to hit the brakes and back up and stay a spell. John and Elaine were so welcoming along with several locals who were there. Great conversation, relaxing environment with Great food!!! A Must stop at place for anyone going to Isabela!!! Ola Lolas added a great memory to our wonderful vacation!!! We will go back everytime we go to Isabela!! Thank you for such an awesome experience!!! See you in February!!

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaandRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ola Lola's Garden Bar also viewed

 
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ola Lola's Garden Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing