We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Horses”

Tropical Trail Rides - Isabela
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Horseback riding along secluded beaches, tropical forests, cliff cave exploring and more...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Happy Horses”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My husband and I wanted to go for a horse-ride but were concerned about the treatment of the horses since the stray dogs don't seem to be treated very well in PR. But Tropical Trail Rides was a family farm and the horses seemed to be their family pets....they were very well cared-for. The ride was beautiful and stopped at a gorgeous secluded beach that is difficult to get to without a horse.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DreLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    51
    12
    4
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a ride!”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is our 4th year returning to Tropical Trail Ride and obviously love it. We chose to take a private ride, just the twoof us with a guide. If you can swing it, this is the way to go. We ride paso fino horses and control the way we wish to ride. Our guide was so great and the scenery magnificent! A really great ride.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fifi1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR !!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This place is Awesome and the view from the beach is Amazing!. I went with my kids ages 17 & 11 and they had a blast!. The place is super CLEAN,/ horses are HEALTHY and well maintained, The staff is very friendly and skilled. They match the horses to each individual rider and you can't beat the price ($45 p/p for 2 hour tour). Must make reservations in advance w/credit card, but have to pay cash only. Wear close shoes and long pants( or bring a large beach towel). Have FUN !!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fun way to spend an afternoon!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Tropical Trail Rides is a well run horseback riding adventure. It is fun for all ages and abilities. It is affordable for a family and the horses are well maintained and know there destination. When you stop for a short break on the beach, be sure to run down to the massive rocks for some great photo opts.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Funshapesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Telemark, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“So much fun”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We go every time we vacation here. Owners are awesome, horses great and the guides are real pros! Fun and scenic! Reasonable, too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank telemarkJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Trail Rides - Isabela also viewed

 
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tropical Trail Rides - Isabela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing