We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An hour just to get the menu?”
Review of Happy Belly's - CLOSED

Happy Belly's
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An hour just to get the menu?”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I don't know if we hit an off night, but we waited 45 minutes just to get the menu, another 15 to give the order and then another 30 minutes to receive the food, which was just okay. This is one place I would stay clear of unless you like to wait and wait and wait...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    7
    8
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Jobos best!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I go on vacation to Puerto Rico yearly, love the west area especially jobos I've gone to almost every restaurant in jobos and this is my favorite it has a little of everything especially since moving great food great ambience great view although the structure is not fully complete yet it is a great place both to eat or hang out and just have a cold medalla while enjoying the great view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankOrton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Telemark, NJ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fish tacoa with a view”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Bring your travel scrabble, get a cold one and order the fish sandwich as tacos. heaven!!! Great views, chilled atmosphere and close to everthing Playa Jobos.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank telemarkJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Kitchen nightmares.”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

These guys, while well intentioned, need help from someone capable of rescuing a shipwreck. A group of 7 of us waited well past 90 minutes for our food, and it wasn't even ready when we needed to leave. They have a great flat screen TV in the food prep area, maybe they should have spent the dough on labor that actually efficiently produced the menu out of the kitchen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FL-Dude-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Slow service, average menu, average prices. Good view if you have one of 3 tables..

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank torobuque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Belly's also viewed

Isabela, Puerto Rico
Isabela, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing