We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood!”

Ocean Front Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant is just steps above the waves and on the beach. Featuring open-air &Fine dining with spectacular view of the sea, Ocean Front is an ideal spot to catch a spectacular sunset. The inventive yet casual menu is a testament to Caribbean fusion cuisine and culture, and serves guests and the local community. A bar and lounge is enhanced with nautical accents and features tropical drinks including the signature Mangojito and the Tipsy Isabela Sun Rice.SpecialtiesOcean Front offers a dinner menu of creative entrees. Freshly grilled specialties feature catch from neighboring fishermen, including spiny lobster ,Mahi Mahi, Ahi Tuna, Angus Beff and exotic ingredients and spices from natives soil, including coconut, mango and passion fruit.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Went on Feb 7 with my family and ate shrimps in coconut with "mampostea" and was delicious.
Guava sangría was great. The view is breathtaking and people is really nice.They are offering special dish from 11 thru 3 in a very affordable prices. Food was served in a timely manner and great temperature. If you look for a good seafood, you must visit this and enjoy Jobos Beach too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wwanda_2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Front Restaurant, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank Wanda,

We´re very happy that took the time to write about your foodie experience with us!
Looking forward to see you soon!!
Ocean Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    71
    42
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Had dinner and cancelled my plans to stay and have drinks at the outside bar.”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Had dinner with friends, we all agreed that we really liked this. If you like to eat with and ocean view, this is the place. Food was awesome, friendly staff and we all decided to stay at their outside bar afterwards, A really nice crowd. The amount of food and drinks we had was a bargain.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodfan1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Front Restaurant, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you Foodfan,

We really appreciate your review. We are very happy to see that you had a great time!!
Ocean Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in the area”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This is my third time visiting this restaurant and I love it. Beautiful view of the ocean and great Puerto Rican style food. Is the perfect ending of a great day at Jobos Beach!

Helpful?
Thank vmp127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Front Restaurant, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hello Maria,
Thank you for becoming a frequent client! We are very happy that you took your time to write about your experience with us! We hope to see you back soon!

Warm regards,

Ocean Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Family gathering”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a family gathering and we had a great time. The service was great. We kept the waiter running back and forth throughout the night! The atmosphere is great for gatherings. The scenery is beautiful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Front Restaurant, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you Maria! We hope we´ll see you back at Ocean Front!

Our kind regards,
Ocean Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camuy, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food & service at an affordable price!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very good restaurant with a superb view of Jobos beach. You have two seating options (restaurant and outside bar & tables), altougth I recommend the outside bar and tables. Great menu with many different options ranging from fresh seafood to local favorites such as "mofongo". They also have a lunch special in case you are in a hurry. Service is fast as compared to other nearby restaurants. Prices are very good as well. Although the outside bar has a nice view of Jobos beach, it lacks the atmosphere that many other restaurants have such as background music, candles and so on. Overall, the food & service is very good!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Front Restaurant, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello Mario,
Thanks a lot for your review. We really appreciate it and we hope we´ll see you back here in Isabela.

Have a lovely day,
Ocean Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Front Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Front Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing