We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Out Luncheon”
Review of Green Door Cafe

Green Door Cafe
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Wiarton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Wiarton Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Take Out Luncheon”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Partaking as a business owner myself in this Summer's Wiarton Wednesday I needed a "take out" lunch. Ordered our lunch by phone and it was ready to pickup within 15 minutes of ordering. Great Service & Excellent Food is always to be found at the Green Door Cafe in Wiarton.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northofwiarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    65
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“We came here last summer and the food was great but the waitresses were very rude. We came back this year and the food wasn't as”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Poor service.My companion is a professional chef and owns a successful catering business and was not impressed at all. We walked down to the fish and chip shop overlooking the bay and sat on a picnic table and enjoyed our lunch in true Canadian style.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Cafe is a very good place to eat. It has a unique menu,the best Caesar Salad I have anywhere. Reservations are required because of it's small size and it being always busy. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauble Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great find.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Always delighted with our food and the great friendly service! The chocolate brownie is superb. Nice to find a restaurant that has many options for vegetarians. Food is presented with wonderful visual appeal. Lots of fresh ingredients. I recommend the fruit greens salad, perogies, avocado panini, grilled vegetable wrap, and so much more. Lots of variety. I would recommend reservations at peak times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiarton Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Loaded Chicken is LOADED”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Took Family who was visiting from Out of Province. We all loved the Loaded Chicken Sandwich with choice of side Homemade Fries and Caesar Salads. A place I would never hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northofwiarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Door Cafe also viewed

Wiarton, Bruce County
Wiarton, Bruce County
 
Wiarton, Bruce County
Wiarton, Bruce County
 

Been to Green Door Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing