We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect length of a hike with kids”

Bruce's Caves Conservation Area
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect length of a hike with kids”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A short hike to the caves. Make sure you wear proper footwear and the caves have lots of jagged rocks and precarious ledges. Prepare kids by reminding them of safety rules before you go. Path has poison ivy. Entrance to the cave path not clearly marked -- it's the one closer to the washrooms and picnic area. Cute little geocache spot on the trail too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarbiedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    44
    12
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bruce's Cave”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great picnic area.great hiking,and a great place for kids to climb and explore,snowmobile trails in winter also.Lovely place to spend a couple of hours or the whole day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bruce's Caves”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a beautiful walk/hike. The weather wasn't great, but the site is spectacular and impressive. A bit scarey too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place to see!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stopped there on our way to Tobermory. We took the trail to the caves and it is very beautiful and quiet. The trail is easy and it takes about 20 minutes (if I remember well) to reach the caves. We had lots of fun exploring the caves expecially the kids. Running shoes needed.
The only negative point if it is one, we got problems finding it. We missed it even though we were looking and paying attention to the signs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChantaleF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stop by on your way through”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a nice side trip that won't take too much time. The entrance to the conservation area is easy to find but as others have mentioned, the road to the trail in is not well marked and is single lane only. The walk to the caves is easy and only take about 5 or 10 minutes. Beautiful cave; not overly large but worth the stop. Then on your way back to highway 6, stop by Tim Horton's for a coffee and continue your drive up highway 6 to your final destination. My boys really liked the caves.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrails040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruce's Caves Conservation Area also viewed

Sauble Beach, Bruce County
 

Been to Bruce's Caves Conservation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing