We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wiarton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evergreen Forest B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Wiarton B&B and Inns
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Evergreen Forest B&B for two nights while exploring what the Tobermory area has to offer. We are not sure what we enjoyed more, the excitement of exploring the region and what it has to offer, or fabulous breakfasts and morning coffee chatting with Caroline and Doug. At the end of our day of exploration, we couldn't wait to "go home" and relax. (and to discover what wonderful baked goodies were waiting for us!) Thank you, Caroline and Doug, for making us feel so welcome! We look forward to our next visit, and say hello to "Zee" for us!
Anya and Sean

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evergreenbnb, Owner at Evergreen Forest B&B, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you so much Anya and Sean for being such wonderful guests, we truly enjoyed getting to know you both. We look forward to seeing you again, please keep in touch, your new friends at Evergreen Forest B&B, Doug and Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Campbellford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to a wedding. Caroline and Doug were wonderful hosts, the room was immaculate and the amenities were exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdkurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I visited the Evergreen Forest Bed & Breakfast for a winter retreat weekend and really enjoyed the peacefulness of the forest surroundings. The computer industry has me needing a serious escape once in a while and the hosts, Caroline and Doug, were angels during my visit. Everything is thought of for a B&B. I will be staying there again whenever I visit Grey & Bruce County this summer while exploring the Great Lakes area. As a tech geek I really liked the flat screen LCD Tv's and Movies. I laid back most of the weekend and watched snow falling outside the large windows. Their rates are reasonable as the experience would make you think you got a deal any length of stay!

Room Tip: Ask for one that has a large window, you will love the forest setting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We enjoyed a very brief but beautiful and memorable one night stay at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Doug and Caroline are the most welcoming and gracious hosts we've ever had the pleasure of meeting! Their location, home and rooms are gorgeous and everything from the service to the immaculate facilities to the delicious breakfast left us wanting to go back. We were greatly impressed at the attention to detail in all aspects. Thank you for creating this lovely oasis in the forest and for your wonderful hospitality! We will definitely go back again, and hopefully soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We booked three nights at the Evergreen Forest B&B over New Year’s hoping to find snow on the Bruce Peninsula. We didn’t find much snow, but we did find a great place to stay and a great home base for touring the Peninsula and hiking the Bruce Trail. Doug and Caroline are wonderful hosts and the service/facilities/meals at the Evergreen Forest are definitely 5 star. It is difficult to add to the previous glowing reviews, except to say that they are all well deserved. I strongly doubt that it is possible to find a better place to stay on or near the Bruce Peninsula.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muntz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend New Years bringing in 2012. Doug and Caroline were fantastic host's. Caroline is a great chef. We looked at the Gazebo Doug is building although not finished the craftsmanship is beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay. There location is central to everything thing in the Bruce. Hope to come by in the summer!!!

Room Tip: We had a peek ant all the rooms. There all very nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rennick1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monkton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and I had the most wonderful weekend away last month when we stayed at the Evergreen with Doug and Caroline! We got there kind of late, and it was cold, wet and windy. We walked in to the beautiful glow and warmth of a fire in the wood stove and FRESH, HOME MADE apple cider! Mmmmmmm! We had a few moments to settle in and were promptly served a delicious dinner we had arranged previously with Caroline.
Our room was huge, beautifully decorated and spotless, breakfast was wonderful and the family was so friendly! I would recommend this place to ANYONE! Thanks Doug and Caroline! Let us know when you get that hot tub in and we'll be back up for sure ;)

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiarton
3.1 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Spirit Rock Outpost & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Peninsula Motel
Peninsula Motel
#4 of 9 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
10.3 mi away
Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
20.7 mi away
The Fitz Hostel
The Fitz Hostel
#1 of 2 in Lion's Head
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Forest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Forest B&B

Property: Evergreen Forest B&B
Address: 381135 Concession 17, Wiarton, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Wiarton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wiarton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautiful Evergreen Forest Resort, where Luxury and Wilderness meet. Discover your perfect Bruce Peninsula getaway. We're like a hotel nestled deep in the forest, in the heart of Ontario's vacation playground. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evergreen Forest B&B Wiarton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing