We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing week at a homey cottage!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wiarton, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
2 reviews
“A relaxing week at a homey cottage!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A beautiful and easy-going week was spent at this cottage, recommended from a friend. It's a two level cottage with two full kitchens, so it's perfect for two separate couples who may want their own private space. Only slight inconvenience was that the top floor has a bathroom with a tub only, no shower.

Watershoes are a must for the rocky beach, but the water is crystal clear and we enjoyed it every day, whether it was on a kayak or dinghy or swimming. And, the highlight was campfires by the lakeshore, watching the sun set over picturesque Georgian Bay . . . exquisite!

A real home away from home with all the amenities you can imagine. Would rent again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway72...
1 review
“Great views of the escarpment and waters of the Georgian Bay”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage in Big Bay on the Bruce Peninsula, Ontario, is a great place to call home for a week. The two level structure, with two kitchens and living areas, allows a family to reunion together while still having privacy. It is a short scenic drive from both Wiarton, where we docked our sailboat, and Owen Sound, which has museums and more restaurants. Kepple Croft Gardens (acres of stone lined gardens) and The General Store (great ice-cream) are very close by. Day trips to Tobermory are possible as well. We loved seeing the water from the cottage and deck as well as skipping stones and swimming at the shore. Only drawback is bringing linens and cleaning afterwards, but it was worth it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ont
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barrie
Reviewed November 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed September 1, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Date of stay: August 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Spacious,clean & the view
Liked least: The hill to get to the water
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario Canada
Reviewed January 24, 2009 for a stay in July 2008

Date of stay: July 2008
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything we needed was there
Liked least: Swimming
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing