We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing girls getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wiarton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sauble Falls Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Wiarton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My girlfriend was teaching in Korea for years, so this was an opportunity for her and I to reconnect after such a long time. I stumbled across this B&B and let me tell you, it was the best hidden gem I found. Everything was so warm & cozy - from our clean rooms, kitchen (stocked with goodies), a hot tub, fire pit and not to forget a gourmet breakfast in the morning. The hosts Tracey and Doug were such a pleasure too and they are what really made the experience. I have never been to a B&B like this before and I highly recommend for anyone to visit. My girlfriend & I had a nice ladies getaway - now I'm looking to pull my hubby for a romantic weekend together :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the b&b on our honeymoon for 6 days and had a great time. Doug and Tracey were great hosts, very friendly, and made you feel at home. The area was very scenic and canoes/kayaks were readily available. The b&b was a 2 minutes walk to the falls and 5 minutes drive to the beach, which were both amazing to see. The rooms all had their own bathrooms and seemed to be newly renovated and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and everything you needed was in the kitchen. BBQ was available for cooking if you wanted to eat in or even better trying Doug's cooking. We ate two dinners, one night chicken and the other steak. The best steak I've ever had and Doug's rubs (spices) on the chicken was fabulous. The smoked bacon and freshly make pastries at breakfast was to die for. The fishing there was great and at the right time in the season, lots of large salmon to be caught. For those who like bird watching, lots of bluejays and hummingbirds to be seen. Sauble beach B&B was like a home away from home and we will be definately be returning. We recommend to those who love to get out of the city during the hot weather. Can't wait to go back when the weather is cooler to get in that hot tub!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 416GInaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was my first time at Sauble Beach and my first time at a B&B, I could not have made a better choice. Tracey and Doug were amazing, they were friendly and helpful.....the breakfast was incredible and quite honestly the best food in the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the grounds and view were special, I can't wait to go back. It was a pleasure on every level.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tracey and Douglas always makes the stay an amazing one!
My boyfriend and I stayed here in the last weeks of August for both Sauble beach and Tobermory. The place is within 5 mins easy drive of the beach, and located scenically near the Sauble Falls.

Great location aside, it's always very clean (from my previous stay as well) and welcoming. It feels like going home instead of staying at a foreign place. The bedrooms are all very pleasant and individually themed. The ensuite bathrooms are well equipped and clean. Temperature of the rooms are nicely regulated.

The shared common area is well equipped as well, with board games, books, TV, etc. The back of the B&B is beautiful. I highly recommend renting a canoe and going down the lake, or sitting out and feeding chipmunks.

The best thing (aside from Tracey and Douglas' warmth and friendliness!) are definitely the breakfasts. It's reason enough to return alone. Doug's breakfasts are amazing. Home made baked goods, smoked bacon... Yum!

I can't wait to return! It's a good place to stay for family, friends or couples.

Room Tip: The Woodlands room has 2 beds, good for friends or families. The lighthouse room has 3 beds, similar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SisiGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had wonderfull time staying at Tracey's and Doug's B&B From July 3 to July 5,2013. Very clean, comfortable, great food - amazing bacon and mixed berries cobler!
We are glad we came. Will come again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludmilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Tracey & Douglas, thanks so much for making our little mini-break from the city a spectacular one. Your B&B is lovely, your hospitality and care is second to none and we had an amazing time at your place. We would highly recommend this B&B in Sauble. The rooms were comfortable and modest, the kitchen and living space felt like it could be our own little cottage and your dock, porch and fire pit area were super.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I are regular visitors to this part of the world. Normally we stay in the small motels in the area and up in Tobermory. WE felt that the last motel that we stayed in for the past two years was getting a little jaded. We really only stayed there because of it's location.
We decided to hunt for a Bed &Breakfast as that's what we really prefer when we visit Stratford or Niagara on the Lake. We were staying for three nights.
We found Tracey and Doug's place on-line and it sounded perfect, since it was across the river from the trailer park where our kids were staying for the week. It was only a 3-4 minute walk across the bridge to the site. Canoes and kayaks are available for the guests, but we didn't use them.
We first met Tracey, the next morning at breakfast. She was so outgoing and pleasant and we sat and chatted with the other guests while waiting for breakfast.
The breakfasts were superb, fresh fruit, to start, Doug's home cured bacon, pancakes and frittata followed.
Each morning, the same great meal but with changes to the main course.
Each morning there were new guests, from London, St Catharines, Barrie and Hamilton, and we all shared our B & B experiences with each other, some of which were hilarious
The location is perfect, overlooking the river and watching the Blue Jays and Chipmunks come onto the deck to scrounge the peanuts. Easy access to the small towns around the area.
We went up to Tobermory and walked a couple of trails and shopped for souveniers.

As long as the kids go to the Trailer park, which they have done for the past five years. We know where we will be staying, at Sauble Beach B & B. Good, friendly hosts, comfortable rooms and superb breakfasts and the guests are all right too.
Check this place out, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #2, overlooking the river. Perfect for two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johntheman154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiarton
8.2 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
368 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Purple Frog Bed and Breakfast
8.3 mi away
Peninsula Motel
Peninsula Motel
#4 of 10 in Wiarton
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Wiarton Willy's Inn
Wiarton Willy's Inn
#4 of 4 in Wiarton
52 reviews
7.6 mi away
Top Notch Motel & Restaurant
7.5 mi away
The Spirit Rock Outpost & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sauble Falls Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sauble Falls Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Rankin Bridge Rd, Wiarton, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Wiarton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wiarton
Price Range: $145 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Best B&B in the area!" Gorgeous, riverfront property set in magical woodland setting - your four-season oasis close to Sauble Beach, Owen Sound, Southampton! Onsite professional Chef & Co-owner prepares gourmet breakfast year round as well as delicious dinner options. Sauble Falls B&B also rents canoes, kayaks and standup paddleboards (SUPs) to the public (these are free for Guests!) Visit us soon... You'll be glad you did. (Check in from 4pm and Check out by 11am to help us ensure we are ready on time for you, our Guests!) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sauble Falls Bed & Breakfast Wiarton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing