We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruce County Destination Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterview on The Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wiarton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2010

LOVED IT!!!!!!! Very comfortable and relaxing. Friendly and accommodating hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familygrrrrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 368 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

Fantastic hotel!! The cleanliness, pleasant staff and amenities are amazing. We visit this hotel every July, and think of it as a bit of a hidden treasure, nestled in the little town of Wiarton! We would strongly recomend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We found this property online and took our 7 yr. old granddaughter on a 2-night get away. The reviews were so good that we were confident in our choice and the reviews weren't wrong!!
What a lovely location. The owners (Hi, Dave and Evan!!) couldn't have done more to make our stay perfect. There are many extra touches than one would normally find to make you feel right at home.
The nightly bonfire where the guests gather and roast marshmallows delighted our granddaughter and the huge, spotless and heated pool was a hit for sure.
The gardens leading down near the beach are beautiful and well tended.
We were upgraded to a top floor room with the in room jacuzzi. It was a great room but perhaps not the best choice with a little one since there is not a table or desk for eating in the room if its raining and you can't eat on the balcony. The linens are spotless and... white!
We didn't have time to take advantage of all that is offered (paddle boats etc.) so would love to return for a longer stay.
This gem was one of the best travel surprises we have found in a very long time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

the most friendly staff, beautiful property and great location!!
would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful ontario vacation.
our room was perfect, the pool is spotless, and the beach is so cute and private.
we hope to make it back annually!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldutchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Very nice spot. We had our company picnic there. Staff very helpful and accomodating. Would definately recommend for a wedding, reunion, picnic or weekend get a way.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia65_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed there for two nights in room B, highly recommend. Service was great, friendly and helpful! Our room was very clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing getaway.The ground were beautiful, you can walk to the water or relax by the pool. We were pleasantly surprised that they had a BBQ for the guest to use.
Enjoyed watching the sunset in the private out door hot tube!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle130_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Stayed for three nights in one of the newer COPELY rooms (#6) - comfortable bed- nice j
jacuzzi, fridge, balcony.

Grounds attractive for walking and family activities.

Reasonable drive to all the major attractions - Sauble Beach, 2 national parks and numerous mountain biking trails.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John2010a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiarton
14.6 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
583 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
176 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
168 reviews
15.3 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#9 of 10 in Owen Sound
497 reviews
10.7 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
#2 of 6 in Sauble Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview on The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview on The Bay

Address: 501205 Grey Road 1 | Rr 1, Wiarton, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Wiarton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wiarton
Price Range: $75 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterview on The Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterview is a 4-acre waterfront resort/motel located on the shores of Georgian Bay minutes from the town of Wiarton on the beautiful Bruce Peninsula. There is a variety of rooms to choose from, some even have fireplaces and in-room Jacuzzis with private decks - all overlooking the bay, add a heated in ground outdoor pool, fully equipped banquet hall for special events such as weddings, evening bonfires, and hosts that go out of their way to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Waterview on The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview On The Bay Wiarton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing