We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterview on The Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wiarton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2010

the most friendly staff, beautiful property and great location!!
would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful ontario vacation.
our room was perfect, the pool is spotless, and the beach is so cute and private.
we hope to make it back annually!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldutchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 368 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

Very nice spot. We had our company picnic there. Staff very helpful and accomodating. Would definately recommend for a wedding, reunion, picnic or weekend get a way.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia65_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed there for two nights in room B, highly recommend. Service was great, friendly and helpful! Our room was very clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing getaway.The ground were beautiful, you can walk to the water or relax by the pool. We were pleasantly surprised that they had a BBQ for the guest to use.
Enjoyed watching the sunset in the private out door hot tube!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle130_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Stayed for three nights in one of the newer COPELY rooms (#6) - comfortable bed- nice j
jacuzzi, fridge, balcony.

Grounds attractive for walking and family activities.

Reasonable drive to all the major attractions - Sauble Beach, 2 national parks and numerous mountain biking trails.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John2010a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We were truly impressed with the friendly small town service and the beautiful location. Great hosts, absolutley lovely gardens and the Hall has some nice touches, particulary if you wanted to hold a small family event. This is a truly quaint motel where all the little touches have been well thought out. Great view from inside of our 3rd floor unit and perfect balcony for enjoying an afternoon drink on the balcony. Nice touch with the in room jacuzzi tub and fireplace. Everything combined makes for a beautiful romantic getaway. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

This is our third visit to the Waterview and it's gorgeous! We always stay in one of the jacuzzi rooms on the top level - not so much for the jacuzzi, but for the view. Breakfast used to come with the deal when they were a B&B, but now it's $10 per person - still well worth it as the breakfast buffet is excellent. The rooms are elegant - this time we had a four poster bed. There is a fireplace (you can even stay in the winter), fridge in the bathroom, television and VCR for which you can rent movies from the office. As I mentioned, the view is spectacular, you can watch the sailboats go by, or go wading in Colpoys Bay at the bottom of the property where there is a beach (bring water shoes, there are some stones - mostly sand though) and if that's not to your liking you can swim in the heated pool. The grounds are beautifully manicured with lovely gardens. At night on the weekends there's a camp fire where you can roast marchmellows or weiners. You can even use their barbedque! For fun there's horse shoes, you can put up a badminton net, and your close to the Wiarton where you can enjoy the marina, or a lovely evening out on the town and dinner. It's the perfect place to unwind or play! You'll love it. Still reasonable at $150 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosinaCambridge_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

From the time we checked in, until the time of check out two days later we found the Waterview one of the most relaxing and satisfying stays we have had in along time.The staff made our stay most enjoyable. They never rushed you or made you feel not wanted but the exact opposite. They certainly went out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We are definitely going back this summer. Thank you Waterview.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jencoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiarton
14.6 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
575 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Spirit Rock Outpost & Lodge
24.6 mi away
Super 8 Port Elgin
Super 8 Port Elgin
#1 of 6 in Port Elgin
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview on The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview on The Bay

Address: 501205 Grey Road 1 | Rr 1, Wiarton, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Wiarton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wiarton
Price Range: $73 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterview on The Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterview is a 4-acre waterfront resort/motel located on the shores of Georgian Bay minutes from the town of Wiarton on the beautiful Bruce Peninsula. There is a variety of rooms to choose from, some even have fireplaces and in-room Jacuzzis with private decks - all overlooking the bay, add a heated in ground outdoor pool, fully equipped banquet hall for special events such as weddings, evening bonfires, and hosts that go out of their way to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Waterview on The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview On The Bay Wiarton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing