We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ash's Restaurant and Bar

Ash's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Forest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Indian, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband and I went to watch a hockey game and had dinner at Ash's. We ended up ordering nachos and burgers. The amount of nachos that were given was enough to fill both my husband and I. The burgers had to go into a doggy bag. The friendly server, great atmosphere and cleanliness, made for an enjoyable night.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good, hot, breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Went for breakfast on a Sunday morning. The single server on duty kept up with all of the people in the restaurant without any difficulty and it was reasonably busy given the time of day. Coffee is included in your breakfast order which, if I had read the menu, I would have known, so it came as a surprise to me. Ordered a western omelette and it was delivered hot and very tasty. My wife had scrambled eggs, but not without first asking if they used real eggs or the poured stuff. She was assured that they used real eggs and they certainly do.

You will not want for quality at this establishment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wow great to have a good place to eat on the way thru to the bend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

WOW liver and onions fab I had the butter chicken another great dish I have had breakfast there too very good friendly staff keep up the great place also only use local farmers and vegetables

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cheapytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Liver and onions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Curious about this new restaurant opening, I was surprised and overjoyed to find they had liver on their menu. Now I have tried liver everywhere I could find it. This is hands down one of the best. The portions are quite large and an authentic home made taste. Definitely something to check out if in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ash's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Forest, Lambton Shores
Forest, Lambton Shores
 
Forest, Lambton Shores
Forest, Lambton Shores
 

Been to Ash's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing