We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rob's Fresh Cut Fries

Rob's Fresh Cut Fries
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Forest
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

They set the bar for fish and chips! Excellent food and very reasonable prices. I had the comatose burger and it was very good.

Helpful?
Thank jsavner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowgirlb, Public Relations Manager at Rob's Fresh Cut Fries, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
So glad you enjoyed our food. Hope to see you back next time you visit from Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“exellence at it,s best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have been a customer of Robs for a few years now and have always received a great meal at a reasonable price.The fish and chips are the best in Lambton Shores.All the other food that we have tried has been execellent.I highly recommend if you are in the area to give Robbs a try,you will not be disapointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjbb5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowgirlb, Manager at Rob's Fresh Cut Fries, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I'm glad you're enjoying our food. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best Fry truck in Lambton county”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have not had a better meal anywhere Robs fish is the freshest was likely swimming that morning .....just had a chicken pita ...new on the menu omg amazing all his food is carefully prepared quality is his main concern it's worth the drive to Kettle Point you will be glad you did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowgirlb, Manager at Rob's Fresh Cut Fries, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks for the endorsement Susan.
Yes, it is quite possible the fish had only been out of the water a couple of hours. We try hard to use fresh, local food as much as possible.
Glad you enjoyed the chicken pita. We're always trying to incorporate some new and healthy items to our menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The George Clan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

9371 West Ipperwash Rd is where the chip truck is located. 200 meters from the entrance of Our Ponderosa. Just don't want anyone to go on a wild goose chase looking for the great eats.

Helpful?
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowgirlb, Manager at Rob's Fresh Cut Fries, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks for clearing up the address for us. We forgot to change it on our Facebook page. It's been changed now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Canada
1 review
“oooooooooh snap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Rob is a glorious human being. His food is the epitome of value, quality and flavor. If his food were a woman (or man for that matter) I would do things to it that would get this review removed faster than you can say fry-gasm. Get his chili cheese fries. Get his chili cheese dogs. Get his fish and chips. Get all the food and then get it inside of you as quickly as possible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anonfryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowgirlb, Manager at Rob's Fresh Cut Fries, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hahaha! Good to hear you're fry-gasming over our food.
Appreciate the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rob's Fresh Cut Fries also viewed

Forest, Lambton Shores
 
Forest, Lambton Shores
Forest, Lambton Shores
 
Forest, Lambton Shores
 

Been to Rob's Fresh Cut Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing