We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel - friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“New hotel - friendly staff”
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Stayed here on two separate occasions in August and found the hotel to be far superior to others. Right off the 401 with places to eat nearby. the hot breakfast was excellent. the only complaint would be that the hot tub was unusable as the chlorine was burning our eyes. Get a new pool guy! otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott6428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    149
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
127
99
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We booked a room using the AAA/CAA discount and got a fairly got price for a room with two queen beds, including breakfast. Room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was OK, didn't have eggs or many warm choices, but all the other bases were covered. We didn't use the indoor pool, which is open until midnight, because they had put way too much chlorine and it was unpleassant. Besides, we'd be at Sandbanks the next day, which was much more interesting anyway. Instead we went into downtown Napanee and discovered a small cafe called the Music Market which boasted live artists and great/inexpensive treats. It's really worth the stop-over.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellasbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Stayed here over a weekend with my wife who was attending a conference.

The breakfast was great with two hot items and a wide selection of bagels, muffins and toast. Hot coffee, tea and juice which was kept open all day. For me, free food and drinks go a long way to improving any hotel. It is an amenity that is actually used.

The beds were comfortable with duvets and a choice of pillows. Room was a bit cramped, but serviceable.

Free high-speed internet was reliable and no hassle. Like the food, free internet is a strong positive in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Very pleased with overall experience at this hotel. It was a bit pricey, and unfortunately there was little to compare it to, so we were quite willing to pay the extra.
It was all very clean and had a nice, clean smell to it. The lobby was very welcoming with attentive staff.
There was key lock to the business centre which held one computer with a printer (with paper) and an adding machine as well. Greatly appreciated not having to go to the front desk for printout.
The pool was warm, although still cool enough to be refreshing. Unfortunately, the hot tob was out of order. We did not use the exercise room.
The room itself was quite comfortable and quiet, despite the hotel being full with kids hockey teams. Plus, we were only a few doors from the elevator and stair well, and it was reasonably quiet. The beds were exceptionally comfortable - fluffy and soft, including the duvet on top. There were three pillows/bed with a choice of feather or synthetic. The bathroom was up-to-date with plenty of fluffy towels, and nice decor with a sink in a shelving unit. The toilet paper was soft, as was the kleenex.
The complimentary breakfast was quite sufficient, even for growing children. Besides the usual boxes of cereal, bagels, toast, oatmeal, and apples and bananas, there was also yogurt, fruit cut up, and really nice tea biscuits. The hot dish rotates on a five-day schedule. We had waffles and sausage one day, and scrambled egg and ham the next day. Drinks included juice, milk, tea, coffee and hot chocolate. The serving area was clean and well organized, and the staff was helpful and cheerful. An added bonus was the breakfast bags you could take with you. They held an apple, a muffin, a granola bar, a bottle of water, and some mints. This could double as your lunch or snacks throughout the day. They also have yummy cookies upon checkin, and the hostess sent us on our way after breakfast, with cookies as well. One of the really nice features of the food, was that some of the set up was done the night before, thus allowing you to have a cold or hot drink, plus a fruit in the evening.
It was pricey, and unfortunately, there is little choice in that general area, but we were quite pleased with our stay of two nights.

  • Liked — Rooms were quiet despite the hotel being full.
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wehomeschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2008

The Hampton Inn in Napanee is a great find. I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world (I travel A LOT for work) and this Hampton Inn really compares well! It's very new and has modern finishes - big rooms with duvets and fluffy pillows on the beds, modern dark wood furnishings, beautiful stone-look ceramic tile and granite countertops in the spacious bathroom, and great towels! My kids and I used the pool and it was immaculate and very warm. It's a saltwater pool so none of that chlorine irritation, which was a great surprise! The hotel is right by the highway but the new construction with thermal windows and great insulation in the walls keeps the highway noise and any noise your neighbours might make out. The doors are thick and heavy and the locks are new and strong, which I always look for when I stay in hotels since I'm usually traveling on my own. Parking is free at the Hampton and the location was perfect for us. We walked 50ft to the Wal-Mart to get the kids some toys and had dinner at the Shoeless Joe's right in front of the hotel. In the morning there was a HUGE complimentary breakfast with waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit (even pineapple!), yogurt, coffee, juices and milk. I was so impressed by this unexpected gem, and the kids thought it was paradise! We will definitely be back again!

  • Liked — Very modern and immaculately clean!
  • Disliked — We loved everything!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CanadaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2007

The Hampton Inn is a very welcome addition to this stretch of Hwy 401. It has all the advantages of the Hampton chain including excellent beds and a decent breakfast included in the cost.

The Hampton is very close to the highway but noise is minimal. This is an excellent alternative to hotels in Kingston and for those travelling west toward Toronto means you have don't have to deal with traffic around Kingston and can be on your way immediately.

There was a snowstorm the night I stayed but the parking area was cleared early in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location on my route
  • Disliked — No concerns
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank liplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2006

The condition of this hotel is top. The king size room was large and clean. The bathroom had a large shower stall, not a bathtub. The staff were very courteous. The breakfast buffet was a very good, they offered eggs, sausage, bagels, english muffins, fruit salad, cereal, muffins, yogurt, juices and coffee. They offered free high-speed internet and a daily newspaper. They had a fitness room and a pool. Across the street was a Wal-Mart. The only oddity was that there was no in-room hair-dryer, although the front desk supplied us with one. This is was first experience with a Hampton Inn and based on our experience at this location, we would seek out others in future travels.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jiopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napanee
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
23.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
21.6 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 7 in Belleville
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
21.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
420 reviews
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Address: 40 McPherson Dr, Napanee, Ontario K7R 3L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Hotel Napanee
Napanee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing