We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel by anyone's standards!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Ontario
1 review
“Fantastic hotel by anyone's standards!”
Reviewed August 18, 2008

The Hampton Inn in Napanee is a great find. I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world (I travel A LOT for work) and this Hampton Inn really compares well! It's very new and has modern finishes - big rooms with duvets and fluffy pillows on the beds, modern dark wood furnishings, beautiful stone-look ceramic tile and granite countertops in the spacious bathroom, and great towels! My kids and I used the pool and it was immaculate and very warm. It's a saltwater pool so none of that chlorine irritation, which was a great surprise! The hotel is right by the highway but the new construction with thermal windows and great insulation in the walls keeps the highway noise and any noise your neighbours might make out. The doors are thick and heavy and the locks are new and strong, which I always look for when I stay in hotels since I'm usually traveling on my own. Parking is free at the Hampton and the location was perfect for us. We walked 50ft to the Wal-Mart to get the kids some toys and had dinner at the Shoeless Joe's right in front of the hotel. In the morning there was a HUGE complimentary breakfast with waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit (even pineapple!), yogurt, coffee, juices and milk. I was so impressed by this unexpected gem, and the kids thought it was paradise! We will definitely be back again!

  • Liked — Very modern and immaculately clean!
  • Disliked — We loved everything!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CanadaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    148
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
127
98
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2007

The Hampton Inn is a very welcome addition to this stretch of Hwy 401. It has all the advantages of the Hampton chain including excellent beds and a decent breakfast included in the cost.

The Hampton is very close to the highway but noise is minimal. This is an excellent alternative to hotels in Kingston and for those travelling west toward Toronto means you have don't have to deal with traffic around Kingston and can be on your way immediately.

There was a snowstorm the night I stayed but the parking area was cleared early in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location on my route
  • Disliked — No concerns
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank liplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2006

The condition of this hotel is top. The king size room was large and clean. The bathroom had a large shower stall, not a bathtub. The staff were very courteous. The breakfast buffet was a very good, they offered eggs, sausage, bagels, english muffins, fruit salad, cereal, muffins, yogurt, juices and coffee. They offered free high-speed internet and a daily newspaper. They had a fitness room and a pool. Across the street was a Wal-Mart. The only oddity was that there was no in-room hair-dryer, although the front desk supplied us with one. This is was first experience with a Hampton Inn and based on our experience at this location, we would seek out others in future travels.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jiopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2006

This is definitely one of the best hamptons I've stayed at - very clean, friendly staff, and well-appointed rooms. I've stayed at probably 20-30 different hamptons all across the US and Canada - and I can say this is very good!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edge4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2006

We were in town for a funeral last week. The entire staff was aware of why we were there. The wonderful staff was awesome from the moment we called for a reservation. We needed two beds but they only had kings available but said they would make a note. Upon arrival late in the evening we were given a room with two beds! The rooms are nice and clean. The decor is a bit above what you would expect. There is a nice large work desk and the bathroom is spacious and modern. Very new hotel, just opened in August of 2005.
Great location at the edge of Napanee and can be seen right off of the 401- no directions needed. A Walmart is opening within walking distance soon.
Can't say enough about the staff. They are wonderful in every way! They always addressed me as Mrs....
The breakfast was nice with a couple of hot dishes available everyday. The pool and hot tub are great too!
Bottom line- great staff, clean, modern and affordable. It's about time Napanee got a decent hotel! Thanks Napanee Hamton Inn staff for making our stay the best it could be under the circumstances.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank worldtravelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napanee
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
23.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
21.6 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
118 reviews
21.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Address: 40 McPherson Dr, Napanee, Ontario K7R 3L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Hotel Napanee
Napanee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing