We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterson's Motel(Napanee)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Motor Inn(Napanee)(Great Value!)
$82
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napanee Motel(Napanee)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
213
164
43
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
164
43
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areacookiesconvenient locationbusiness tripvery nice hotelhockey teambreakfast staffeasy accessoff the highwayrestaurants and shoppingwafflespleasant staysmall townrooms are cleanright next door
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 437 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel a few times in April, both on weekdays and weekends. It's nice and clean a well appointed, very convenient location just off the 401, with great access to a decent restaurant next door and a wal-mart within walking distance. The hot breakfast is really good (good variety of hot & cold items) and the service is exceptional and friendly. Kudos to the front desk staff - they make you feel very welcome. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Only compaint would be the water pressure in the shower which is quite poor in all rooms we stayed in. Pool and hot tub are kept clean and towels are provided. Value for money is very high. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuatulcoBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Unfortunately we were here for a funeral but we were treated very well. The staff was amazing and the hotel spotless. The pool was in good repair. Excellent options for breakfast, great coffee and you can take it to go. Room was large and very clean. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrison28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

ADA room with roll-in shower was perfect for our needs. We have stayed at several Hampton Inns in the states, all have good hot breakfast, but this one tops the list. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave55MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed her for a week for a tournament that was taking place at the civic centre. My work requires that I stay regularly in hotels in large towns-small cities, so, there are ussually no luxury options, exactly the same situation as Napanee. I would describe this hotel as the best hotel I have stayed in, in the ~$100 a night category. All the little things are taken care of, with some of the little extras.

One of the best included breakfasts I've had, pool and hot tub (hot tub could be kept a bit warmer and fuller), cookies and coffee available complimentary in the evening (though they don't heat a new batch when it runs out), Bill under the door in the morning meaning you can pack it for your re-imbursement before going to the desk, access to a complimentary laundry room, forgotten tolietry service.

I would not hesitate to recomend this place. Further because we were staying for almost 10 days we checked out the other accomadations in town to see if we could save a bit of money and even though they ranged $59-79 a night (so $40+ a night savings), there was no way we would switch hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I usually stay at a Hampton Inn on business, and we booked this for a weekend family event. It was close to our event location and was right off the main highway in the area.

Unfortunately, when we booked, it showed only 'smoking' rooms were available, so we booked, hoping we could change this on arrival. To our dismay, the change was not possible.

The real disappointment was that our room on the ground floor was clearly marked as a 'Non-Smoking' room on the wall, but the hotel was using to accommodate smoking. In fact several other rooms marked non-smoking were being used as smoking rooms.

The breakfast was OK, but the breakfast area was too small for the number of people staying in the hotel. It was crowded to the extent we had to wait for a table to clear before we could eat. Not sure why so small a breakfast area - maybe they used it to add the swimming pool. This is a nice feature for a Hampton Inn.

It was evident from our stay, it's not what I would choose as a business traveler hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews