We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Roadside Motel in a while!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Twin Peaks Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Peaks Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Napanee B&B and Inns
Ottawa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of the best Roadside Motel in a while!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We've been to this place before and since we don't remember being mortified by the room we had, we came back this year (ice fishing in the Bay of Quinte). We asked for a Quuen-bed room (the "deluxe" one I guess) and were pleasantly suprised by a little studio kind of a room: two queen bed, sofa, table, fridge, microwave, cofee maker, tv, ... The bathroom was large, clean and even had a hair dryer. Everything is a bit old fashionned but clean and very well maintained. This place is cared for. And the bed were SOOOO comfy! I can't believe I slept so well!

I remember last time the 'regular' room was a bit small. But brand new flat screen tv. This time the room was big enough but a bit too warm the first night (it must have been turned down after that). And we heard the neighbourg through the wall.

But for a roadside Motel, I was very impressed and I don't remember being that well housed in a while (I've seen my share of crapy places!!). Thanks also to the staf, helpful and friendly as always!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank geebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent a night there, and it was good in its category. The front desk staff was very helpful, the room was simple, but good enough. The room and the bathroom was clean as well.

The breakfast was tee and coffee, orange juice, toast, jam and pastries, which was good for the price.

I think in its category it is good accommodation, the rooms are clean, and you can sleep well, the staff is helpful, and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank James_Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This room was very dated and small, bathroom terrible no mirror over sink had to shave over toilet,not told of free breakfast as seen in other reviews, no individual air condition.... thin walls ...crying baby heard next room all night... room looks nothing like pictures on web site..... never going back....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Napanee hotels

Ottawa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

It's hard to look past "run-down", "dated" and "cramped" to describe this motel as "clean", but essentially it was. It's the road-side motel at its most basic. Beds should be replaced. There was no temperature control within the unit - none. Some sort of central air arrangement is in force for all the rooms. The Family Room does not contain a "kitchenette" as described, only a bar fridge and microwave. Walls are paper thin and the towels were probably the most "tired" I've seen at any motel, ever. Bathroom had a musty, wet smell after the shower was used. Full payment was taken at check-in. And there is nothing around the place - any restaurant is a car-ride away. Stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derfnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We went to twin peaks motel on canada day weekend, room was all renovated, clean and simple! Nothig fancy, but the simplicity made it unique. 45 mins away from sandbanks, yes its a little drive but the road to sb national park is amazing, we love it!!the motel is not to far from downtown so if you want to go eat, walk do wtv! Its in 5 min of driving !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riotmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
279 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is a nice motel - for its price range, You do get a nice, clean room and what you hope for in a budget motel, but don't always get. I suppose that's why some reviewers rate this so high - it's better than most.
We had the end unit and it was very quiet. Much to my surprise, the WiFi worked very well. Linens were clean, beds were comfortable and we had a mini-fridge that worked well. No fancy soaps or thick towels... but at this price, we were satisfied.
I was curious about the Fish Cleaning Station near the office and discovered that many fishermen stay here, especially for ice fishing. Nice to have them clean fish outside rather than in the rooms!
We didn't need either heat nor cooling, so I can't comment on that. We did notice baseboard heat and some registers in the ceiling that must be for cooling.
Breakfast is available in a corner of the office. Breads, toaster, pastries, juice. Enough for a bite before you hit the road.
The manager (owner?) is very nice, personable and helpful.
We would stay here again, but not go miles out of our way. We had a pleasant evening and can recommend it.

Room Tip: the motel attracts workmen who are very quiet and out early. We liked the end unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Older motel in good condition on out skirts of Napanee. Emailed 3 motels and this one had the best review and price by $10. $59.00 plus tax not bad for the area. Manager very friendly. Dated but clean, wifi, tv, radio, microwave, frig, phone with free local calls. Shower but no tub. Many rooms do not have opening windows (ours) and no A/C was visible. Not sure what it would be like in hot weather. You might want to ask if hot weather expected.
Wifi worked well from far end of motel.
Should be quiet as there is a cemetery across the road!
Wendy's, McDonalds plus local eateries.
For the price it was good value but not "fantastic" or “Beautiful... Absolutely Beautiful...” as previously reported.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cavuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinPeaksMotel, Manager at Twin Peaks Motel, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We appreciate review by Cavuu on September 24, 2011.


































We appreciate review by Cavuu on September 24, 2011, but we feel to clarify some points in his review about Twin Peaks Motel. Some of our rooms have tub and some with shower, if guest does not specify his preference of tub or shower at the time of check-in or reservation, we give the guest any room whichever is available. All our rooms have front and back windows with all back windows have openings, however, if a guest likes room with front window opening, just ask front desk for this. All rooms have Central Air, which keeps nice and cool rooms in Summer. We have deluxe rooms with Queen beds, customers might have stayed in those rooms who have rated us as 'Fantastic' and 'Beautiful' rooms. Once again, like any hotel, if guest has any concerns about their rooms, they can always ask at our Front desk and we will be happy to resolve their concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napanee
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
2.0 mi away
Royal Napanee Inn
Royal Napanee Inn
#5 of 6 in Napanee
22 reviews
21.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
95 reviews
20.1 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
373 reviews
21.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Motel

Property: Twin Peaks Motel
Address: 353 Dundas St W, Napanee, Ontario K7R 2B5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Twin Peaks Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sandbanks Picton Beach, Shannonville Race Track, 1000 Islands and Bon Echo Park. Excellent location for fishing including Walleye / Pickerel, Bass and many more! Ice Huts also available on request. Rooms with Queen Beds, Kitchenette and Connection Rooms from Three to Five Double / Full-Sized or Queen Beds Available! Offering Corporate / Business, Group and Senior Discounts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Twin Peaks Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Peaks Motel Napanee, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing