We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's an OK place to sleep”
Review of Masterson's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Masterson's Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's an OK place to sleep”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

To spend a single night, where all you really need is a bed, it's ok. We were a little surprised when we drove up to find the parking lot was unpaved, heavy equipment out front, and the motel under renovation. That's the sort of thing one would expect to be mentioned at the time of booking. We only were staying for one night though, so it wasn't a big deal. The room was ok - but had a few problems that might be an issue for a longer stay - the door was very difficult to open and close - the knob didn't work very well. The security chain was also broken. The remote didn't control the tv, etc. Nothing major, but minor inconveniences. It was, however, clean! That is the most important thing for me in a motel - so it balanced out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    49
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
31
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have stayed here several times, rooms are clean, some have renovated bathrooms (could add hair dryers though), friendly staff. Currently adding new rooms - hopefully will pave parking lot and correct high step going into some of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank torrus57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

could not really find anything on line so I was a little worried about our visit for baseball. Was surprised the rooms were nice. Not the ritz but did fine for sleeping and hanging out.
They have a large porch over the rooms with chairs outside to sit in winter. Bathrooms are outdated, and it is an old hotel. But it was great for are ball team since we were able to bring our own bbq and set it up by porch and cook for the team. The breakfast the hotel supplies is not worth the walk down, but there is a denny's across the road open 24/7. as I said it is good for a stop over,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Don't let the exterior appearance of this motel fool you. It is practically brand new inside being recently re furbished. It is a better room than some hotels that I have paid double the price for.
Spacious beautifully furnished rooms, new carpet, paint, beds etc.
Has free wifi, frig, and microwave.
Bathroom is spacious with plenty of bench space around the hand basin. We were welcomed by staff who were most helpful.
There is a restaurant adjacent to the property and other restaurants, shopping mall only a short drive away.
Absolutely ideal place to stay if you are passing through and only a short distance from Hwy 401.
For $72 including tax this was one of the best accomodations I have stayed in so far in our 4 weeks in Canada (east and west coast)
I had some problems connecting to the wifi but the rooms are equipped with cable connection and the owner very obligingly lent me a connector cable at no cost.

Room Tip: There is quite a high step to enter the room which could pose a problem for people with mobility pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MicknOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We had a king bed non-smoking, it was clean, with a small fridge, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tomlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napanee
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
0.2 mi away
Royal Napanee Inn
Royal Napanee Inn
#5 of 6 in Napanee
22 reviews
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
22.0 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 7 in Belleville
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masterson's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masterson's Motel

Property: Masterson's Motel
Address: 691 Hwy 41 North, Napanee, Ontario K7R 3L1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Masterson's Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Masterson's motel is one of the best places to stay in Napanee. With affordable and updated rooms with microwave, refridgrator, cofee makker, iron, free continental breakfast, , free high speed internet, over 200 TV channels and other services. Always an enjoyable stay, your comfort is our concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Masterson's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masterson's Motel Napanee, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing