We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food new menu”

West Street Willy's Eatery
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Goderich
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food new menu”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wicked Willy's has just reopened since the Tornado with a new menu. The food is great as is the service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CanadaJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    115
    25
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delicious little find!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Had supper tonight at Willy's and was pleasantly surprised. I dined with my husband and three over tired kids. We have been traveling around southwestern Ontario and living on a diet of fast food for the last 2 weeks..how nice to enjoy what seemed like a home cooked meal! The atmosphere was homey and comfortable..we sat ourselves and were quickly greeted and delivered menus. Service was fast, friendly and knowledgeable. My sons and husband loved the homemade perogies and cabbage dish. I loved the days special of Indian butter chicken and rice. The owner came up to say hello and check which was a nice touch. We all agreed the menu was interesting and diverse..very refreshing! We will definitely be back again during our one week stay nearby. Yummy food, friendly staff, casual atmosphere, well priced eclectic menu equals a true small town gem!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant! Now called West Street Willies Eatery.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Was just there on Sunday July 22/2012 - got seated right away - got served right away - everything about this
restaurant was awesome! Would definately reccommed it to anyone I know!
Manager even came around a couple of times to make sure everything was good, which is awesome!
Would definately go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doo2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very good. Huge portions and the quality is superb. Would eat there everyday there is so much variety.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank btuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food very slow service”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Food was wonderful for breakfast but service was painfully slow. They need to get better at getting the food out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HomeGirlGoderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Street Willy's Eatery also viewed

 
Goderich, Huron County
Goderich, Huron County
 

Been to West Street Willy's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing