We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Goderich”

Thyme On 21 Casual Dining
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Goderich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Canadian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Goderich”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

When people ask me where to eat in Goderich, I always send them to Thyme on 21. The friendly, prompt service and elegant, cozy atmosphere just adds to the mouth watering food. Homemade soup and onion sage bread are a delight. Lunch specials are very reasonable and makes a great stop for those wanting a quiet break from work or shopping. My favorite is the lamb.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    40
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They outdid themselves”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This past weekend my wife and I had the pleasure of a lovely meal at this restaurant. We were most impressed, first with the warm authentic welcome we received upon entering, and next with the absolutely delicious food we were served. So that we could taste a number of items on the menu, we decided to share each of the dishes. Our waitress and the kitchen were most accommodating: they split each dish onto 2 smaller plates before bringing them to the table, and they were garnished and presented as if each were a special entree. My bacon wrapped scallops were to die for, and my wife's panko crusted crab cakes were moist and tasty. Next we had salad and the spring rolls, both of which were delightful.
We finished with an order of the pad thai, and perhaps we are spoiled living in Toronto, however we did find the sauce a bit too thick and not as flavourful and the other items we ordered.
Overall however, we have nothing but praise for this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a great meal here. Pricy yes, but you get what you pay for. The salmon was the best I have ever had.

Very nice ambiance.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food & ambeance”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This restaurant has great portions and perfectly prepared dishes. We eat here any special occasion we get, and its always worth it.

They have a great wine list, and seasonal specials to sample new things that aren't on the menu. We go for brunch and lunch sometimes, both of which are very reasonably priced and it is easily the best breakfast in town.

I would not recommend that you take your kids here, as it is quiet and the menu is more upscale than most children would appreciate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 624 helpful votes
“Upscale menu”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The upscale menu is a treat for this area. High Quality food with Great Service at a reasonable price. Parking is easy. Great spot for formal Business lunches or special events.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme On 21 Casual Dining also viewed

 
Goderich, Huron County
 

Been to Thyme On 21 Casual Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing