We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Gala”
Review of Benmiller Inn

Benmiller Inn
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Goderich
Price range: $11 - $41
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kincardine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Years Gala”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our fifth trip to Benmiller to celebrate New Years Eve. If you are looking for a pleasant,romantic get away for a night this is the place. The gala event was just what we look for,a quiet rustic inn tucked away in the country,good food and able to dance the night away in comfortable surroundings. The value is exceptional. The main building has two floors,but no elevator, a bit of a struggle to the top floor with a suitcase. Our reservations are already made for next year

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bend
Level Contributor
133 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Benfiller”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We are always looking for outings on Christmas Day. What a treat this was for the current holiday season. We were a little late for a 5:30pm reservation, but on arrival we were immediately whisked away to a table for two in the rear dining room. What a pleasant setting and what comfortable chairs. We made a bit of an error with our wine selection. This restaurant has a fine selection and we opted on the low end, choosing a Chilean Sauvignon Blanc, which was a little sour. After sipping this offering, we opted for the salad bars. Wow how special was the fresh shrimp with proscuetto. We also had the pleasure of making our own Caesar salad, complete with the freshest of ingredients and delicious dressing. After finishing this in good order, we chose to go to the made-to-order pasta bar and selected penne, shrimp, mushrooms and cheese completed with blush sauce. We then had a choice of sugar-cured ham, salmon or beef tenderloin. How can anyone lose with those delicious options. Although light on the dessert, we did have a sampling. The cuisine, price, service and ambience was impeccable. We will visit this buffet again in the near future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Lovely Ambiance”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food and service were both very good. The wine list isn't particularly extensive but adequate. The meal may have been more pricey than necessary. The only thing I didn't like were the chairs. They were very comfortable, but not dining chairs. We had to sit forward on the chair to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Romantic Dinner”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We came here for dinner on our 3rd anniversary ( early 30's)
We found the food excellent and service superb.
The setting was romantic and rustic.
Couldn't fault it one bit. It is expensive so be prepared, but we found it worth every penny for a special occasion.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachlovers7780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Kinda nice setting”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The food here was good for breakfest , but dinner was just ok & expensive . If u had the right table you were find , but some tables looked outside at the ugly old pipe , & others were ok , Just a dated Inn and everything about it , Service was great

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benmiller Inn also viewed

 

Been to Benmiller Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing