We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway”
Review of Dreamz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreamz Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Goderich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stratford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Getaway”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend for a quick getaway. We loved it. My son loved the pool and hot tub and the "bubble tub" in the room. Close to Goderich and everything you could need. The room was really clean and the place is so new that everything is top notch! We loved the robes to wear to the pool and there were plenty of towels in the pool area also. There is a small fridge in the room which is really handy. We will return here again in the future. I would recommend it to anyone needing to stay near Goderich or Bayfield. GREAT PLACE!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kelisto_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    24
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
77
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wallaceburg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Found this Inn on the internet, so glad we did. Was absolutely amazing. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Goderich or Bayfield area. Rooms are fresh and colourful. Breakfast/meeting room was clean and had a very nice selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Dreamz Inn is brand new, super clean, very comfortable, has an amazing breakfast (that is included at no cost), awesome salt water pool, hot tub, and sauna, located right on the Bluewater Highway (yet very quiet and peaceful), and has over-the-top friendly staff - what more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven S, Owner at Dreamz Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
On behalf of team Dreamz Inn ,I would like to heartily thank you firstly for allowing us the opportunity to host and serve you, and also for your kind appreciation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Always asking if we needed anything and how we enjoying our weekend getaway. Loved the room. Was great having an empty fridge so we could put leftovers and drinks away. We were on the first floor and found it very quiet.
The salt water pool was fantastic and so was the hot tub. Overall, was a great stay and would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brynlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven S, Owner at Dreamz Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you. we will try to serve you in future in the best possible way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We were thrilled to stay at this property on a recent visit with family in the area. The hotel is immaculate (brand new is always nice!) and beautifully appointed both inside and out. We chatted several times with the architect owner who designed the hotel from the outside in, right down to custom designing the funky area rugs in each room. The rooms are a good size and very colourful and cheery. Beds, bedding and comfy robes are all fantastic - my daughter wanted to take her blanket home! We enjoyed the saltwater pool, hot tub and sauna and the kids enjoyed playing tennis and basketball on the outdoor Olympic-quality sports court. The back garden with beautiful flower gardens, hanging chairs and hammock will beckon the outdoor lover. Continental breakfast was excellent. Can't find better value for your dollar anywhere. All of our needs were accommodated - and more. Keep up the great work and for sure we will be back again.

Room Tip: As this property is set almost right in a farmer's field, all rooms are quiet so there really is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven S, Owner at Dreamz Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time from your day to share your feelings from your recent stay and allowing us the opportunity to host and serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This place was clean, up to date and the service was impecable. They bent over backwards to make sure that our stay was wonderful. Would stay again and have told all my friends that this is the place to stay up in Goderich. By the way the memory foam mattress was to die for...have to get one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven S, Owner at Dreamz Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking time for this review. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is an average stay. The pool area is beautiful, but we found that the room was not as clean as it could be. We could hear a lot of foot traffic on the floor above us. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HHNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goderich
5.2 mi away
Samuels Hotel
Samuels Hotel
#1 of 9 in Goderich
232 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cedar Lodge Motel
Cedar Lodge Motel
#3 of 9 in Goderich
211 reviews
4.9 mi away
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Goderich
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Ashwood Inn
The Ashwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Bayfield
76 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hessenland Country Inn
Hessenland Country Inn
#1 of 3 in Bayfield
60 reviews
3.9 mi away
Harmony Inn
Harmony Inn
#6 of 9 in Goderich
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamz Inn

Property: Dreamz Inn
Address: 79271 Bluewater Hwy | RR #2, Goderich, Ontario N7A 3X8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Goderich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dreamz Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DREAMZ INN - A Contemporary Designer Hotel. Newly Built-Jan 2014, Set in a picturesque & tranquil landscape, just 5 km south of Goderich. Enjoy the beautifully landscaped outdoors with state-of-the art sports court, indoor heated salt water swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness centre, Continental breakfast with comforts of our luxuriously appointed suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Dreamz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamz Inn Goderich, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing