We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family eatery!”

Pat and Kevin's on the Square
Ranked #6 of 45 Restaurants in Goderich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: Barbecue, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Here We Grow Again! We've moved from where it all began as a small Diner serving up Comfort Food to a much larger location just across the street. We think you'll like the changes.... You can now find us at 58 Courthouse Square
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great family eatery!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My self I've been to many restaraunts all over Canada
Pat and Kevins is just like being home. Friendly geetings when you walk thru the door. Very friendly and knowlegable waite staff.The food is made fresh for your order and is always there even at thier busiest times in a short period of time.If your ever hungry when in in the town of Goderich. Pat and Kevin and thier staff will more than satisfy your cravings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candaceanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Owner at Pat and Kevin's on the Square, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor.
We work hard to do our best when it comes to the food we serve and service we provide.
Our Team here at Pat and Kevin's appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks Again,
Pat and Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    46
    13
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing eatery with great food and service. ”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service, and a fun place to visit. The burger and fries were amazing. thanks Pat and Kevin for a great lunch.

Helpful?
Thank JKLinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Owner at Pat and Kevin's on the Square, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our Team here at Pat and Kevin's really appreciate you taking the time to review us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, ON
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Five Star Diner”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had a great breakfast at the omelet and crepe bar on Mother's Day at Pat and Kevin's on the Square in Goderich. With too many choices, my wife had the omelet with mushrooms, asparagus, cherry tomatoes, Tex-Mex cheeses with sides of bacon link sausages (3) and toast. She skipped the mini red skinned home fries. This time I tried the scrambled egg, bacon, ham, cheddar cheese and cherry tomato stuffed crepe with sides of the sausage and home fries slathered with a very good hollandaise sauce. Both of us were very pleased with our choices. Pat and Kevin's serves their own special medium roast coffee from Bayfield's Ben Gingerich's Coastal Coffee Company. It is very easy to get addicted to this great coffee! We highly recommend the omelet and crepe for a super Sunday breakfast or brunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zephyr_Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M, Owner at Pat and Kevin's on the Square, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Pat and Kevin's. We really do appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit with us.

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia ON Can
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Arrived by air at Goderich Airport from Sarnia May 4/14. our volunteer driver took us to Pat and Kevin's, he said we wouldn't be disappointed. We were met on the sidewalk by Kevin. The menus are done in a 1940s or 50s cartoon format.

Regular breakfast under $5.00, it came exactly as it was ordered. Little redskin home fries done in oil, fantastic. Gourmet style breakfasts were also available.

Friendly and fun waitress, I highly recommend this restaurant.

Guy Van Brabant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RV6flyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Five for Friendly Fun Feast Food Fast”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

It was another in a long line of cold days, and we were chilled and hungry after our drive from London. Coming in the door we were immediately given a friendly greeting by our waitress and Pat behind the counter. This was followed 2 seconds later by really good hot coffee and an amusing comic book style menu with lots of hearty choices; I'd heard that the smoked meat was the not-to-miss specialty, but was swayed by the potato chip crusted cod. It didn't disappoint, perfectly done, outside crispy and the fish inside moist. The homemade fries and coleslaw were excellent too. We were made to feel welcome, as were all the customers, who obviously know a good thing. We'll be back soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yammie403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat and Kevin's on the Square also viewed

 
Goderich, Huron County
Goderich, Huron County
 

Been to Pat and Kevin's on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing