We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amusing”

Pat and Kevin's on the Square
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Goderich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Here We Grow Again! We've moved from where it all began as a small Diner serving up Comfort Food to a much larger location just across the street. We think you'll like the changes.... You can now find us at 58 Courthouse Square
Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amusing”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had breakfast there once. The prices are very reasonable. The service was very friendly. The food was hot, fresh and tasty. The staff seemed to enjoy working there and with each other. We enjoyed watching some of the "characters" who congregate at the old Woolworth lunch counter. We were amused by the many humorous signs and sayings on the walls.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    43
    11
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service & Food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Food was great as they smoke the meat rite in the store, still needs repair from tornado this is made up for with the great service & food. The coffe servied in house great also has special Coffee Beans for sale FANTASTIC!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Have had better dining experiences”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Quality of the food does not match the price. More focus should be on quality of food as well as timing.
Daughters hot dog was cold...not warm...cold
Pork sandwich was supposed to have been smoked for 12-16 hours and did not have a smokey flavour at all. Fries showed up ten minutes later.
Not the experience we were expecting

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jomocdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
2 reviews
“food was tasty!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were uptown at the market this weekend and went to pat and kevins for some quick lunch. I was alone with 3 kids under 3 and the staff were very accomadating. I couldn't resist the aroma of the grill cooking up burgers and sausage on the sidewalk. I had the sausage on the bun and i order a grilled cheese for kids. the food took a tad longer than i would expect. from order to table it was almost 20 minutes. Other than the wait everything else was yummy! went home to tell my husband and i will definitly be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 96Natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic, fabulous, friendly,charming”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The atmosphere is brilliant, the staff are friendly as ever, the food is fantastic, for the good price

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGoderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat and Kevin's on the Square also viewed

 
Goderich, Huron County
Goderich, Huron County
 

Been to Pat and Kevin's on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing